We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and saved the day.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and saved the day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Eugene because another hotel unexpectedly dropped our high schools club"s reservations. Here we were stuck without rooms two days before the conference, when an enterprising mom tried the Hilton's rsvp center. They had rooms, they were polite, & it was a nicer hotel at a better price! Hilton saved our bacon. In addition Robert the bell captain ( aka captain Awesome) helped us with transportation, directions, & getting high schoolers on their way in the mornings. All the bell staff were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have provided yours. I am glad that we were able to help you in a difficult situation. Our Bellman, Robert, is indeed Captain Awesome! He is a tremendous hospitality professional that is always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    308
    201
    103
    38
See reviews for
245
206
69
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being in the hospitality industry for years as a marketing person, I understand the value to have employees who are empowered to make decisions based on the situation at hand. Thus, the experience I had with Takayuki Takogawa, Front Desk Supervisor at this property. Not only did he go the extra mile to help us but he went even farther by giving us free parking AND making sure our 4 rooms were together. Let me explain. We were down to attend the Oregon Relays. My daughter and I drove separate from the team due to timing logistics. When we arrived at the hotel where the coach made reservations (not the Hilton), found out that he had made reservations for the wrong date. Although the hotel was able to get us one room and two others down the street, that just couldn't work since the coach is responsible for the kids safety. Many hotels were booked for this particular evening because of the races. So, I called the Hilton, Eugene knowing it has more rooms and probably had enough for all of us. Although they had the rooms, they were far too expensive for our non-existent Seattle Public School budget. I asked if there was anything they could do. "No" was the answer. So, I asked to speak with the manager. After being mistakenly passed to the corporate office who said I had to speak with someone at the hotel, I was then passed to Takayuki. I told Takayuki our situation, basically, we had no hotel room and we needed 4 at the same rate as the hotel down the street (this was quite a reduction from the Hilton's quoted price even with AAA discount). I thought, well, it doesn't hurt to ask thinking that he would probably say no. But I was completely surprised when he looked at his bookings and said, "yes, I can help your team out!" So, we checked in and he worked extra hard to get all of our rooms together. Not only that, he asked how many cars we had and handed us free parking. Employees like this are far and few! The fact that he made the executive decision and went the extra mile says a lot about Takayuki and his focus on customer service. I have to tell you how happy the kids were to sleep in the feather down beds. I will only speak highly of this Hilton. Combined with the amazing dedication to helping guests with the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby...I will be back next year when my daughter races again. Thank you Takayuki Takogawa for making a bad situation into a very good experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the train side and although the hotel offers complimentary ear plugs. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momskiseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am very happy that Takayuki was able to assist you in what must have been a very frustrating experience. Our team members all strive to ensure that every guest is exceptionally well cared for and to do whatever they can to ensure our guest's needs are met. Takayuki is indeed a fantastic team member who has a genuine desire to help and take care of people. A true hospitality professional! I am glad that everything worked out for the best for you and your team, and look forward to being your home for future relays in Eugene!

Warm regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you are attending a show at the Hult Center, the Hilton can't be beat for an overnight stay. You can literally leave your hotel room and be in your seat at the Hult in 10 minutes. Even though they charge $15 for parking, you would have to pay $5 to park at the show anyway. If you book on line you can get a fairly good rate. I've stayed on both 'sides' of the hotel, and there has been a bit of noise on each side...the 'front' is a block or two from the train station, and there are occasionally loud train whistles in the night. (There were ear plugs provided for the room we stayed in there a couple of months ago...on a lower floor on that side.) This trip we were on the 'back' side, and I woke up once to a group of party-goers...perhaps leaving a wedding reception that was being held in their conference rooms. But, it was Saturday night in a university town, so that was not unexpected. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly. We were able to check in fairly early without a problem. Walking distance to lots of good restaurants, Saturday market, 5th Street Market, the river parks and hiking/biking trail, Autzen Stadium, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter, have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found our hotel staff to be helpful and friendly and that you found our downtown location very convenient to the Hult Center for the Performing Arts, downtown restaurants and shops and many other Eugene sites. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled. The room smelled clean and fresh. You can tell it's an older hotel by the doors and certain aspects of the room. However, they have done a great job of making it look as new as possible. The made-to-order omelette is the best thing about breakfast! Good selection of breakfast options for a gluten, soy, dairy, sugar free eater.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mariaaK1789ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I am very pleased that you are happy with the recent renovations of our hotel. The new guest rooms and lobby are indeed very inviting and comfortable! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and a custom omelet prepared by Chef Manuel too! Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is conveniently located in the middle of downtown. We got a package that included the breakfast buffet, which was fresh and delicious with many healthful choices. We'll be staying there again when we visit Eugene.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 881albertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking some time to share your review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have provided it. It is wonderful to read that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location and explore Eugene! I am also pleased that you enjoyed our bountiful Hilton Breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everyone very friendly, helpful and interested in our needs and wishes, starting with the General Manager who served as our bellman when I asked if a bellman was available! The server in the restaurant for breakfast was excellent and remembered what we ate the week before when we stayed at the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. Our team members strive to ensure that every guest feels genuinely cared for, valued and respected. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us an look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Warm regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have been visiting Eugene a couple of times a year now for over 5 years and have always been surprised by the lack of what I would consider a 4 star hotel in the city. Based on previous reviews I have avoided the Hilton. We were attending an event at the Hult Center which is right next to the Hilton so thought we would give it a try.

The room was very nice, very clean and a comfortable bed. The lobby was bright and inviting , the staff pleasant and really no complaints. Location is excellent, walking distance to several downtown shops and restaurants as well as the world famous, Eugene Saturday Market.

Room Tip: Side not near railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for providing your review. I am very pleased that you decided to give our hotel a try! Our team at the Hilton Eugene strives every day to delivery exemplary hospitality and to ensure every guest has a productive comfortable stay. It is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and enjoy some of our local restaurants and shops. Thank you for your business and we look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing