We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and view but Tooo Noisy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice room and view but Tooo Noisy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in a great spot in Eugene. Easy to walk to food and entertainment. The room was really nice and priced reasonable for Eugene (we used our AAA discount) but the noise from the traffic on Saturday night was so loud that I thought the slider was open. They give you earplugs in case the train bothers you (that goes by several times as well) but for us that wasn't as bad as the party traffic. There was a senior prom in the hotel that night but not sure how much that added to the traffic noise. Sunday night was much better with only the train sounds. I am not sure what can be done but maybe replacing the slider and windows to something newer with better insulation might help. If it would have been quieter I would have given them 5 stars because it really is a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate receiving yours. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and that you were able to take advantage of our terrific downtown location. There are indeed many great local restaurants and retail stores at our doorstep! I am very sorry that you experienced excessive noise and appreciate your feedback regarding this. Thank you again for sharing your review. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    309
    201
    103
    38
See reviews for
247
207
69
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having read previous reviews of the Eugene Hilton describing some deterioration over time, we were pleasantly surprised to find none of that. We checked in easily, had a large room with a view overlooking Eugene to the south as far as Spencer Butte, found a comfortable bed, a large bathroom, and all making it easy to accommodate our little dog. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hyman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate receiving your feedback. I am happy to read that you chose to stay at our hotel and found your accommodations comfortable and convenient. I do hope you able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel has to offer and that you had the opportunity to explore our wonderful downtown area. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and the recent renovations really stand out. Our room had a completely renovated bathroom and new furnishings in the room. Service was outstanding. The new executive lounge was lovely. They even provided airport shuttle service at no additional cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. You comments and feedback are very much appreciated. I am very happy that you were pleased with the outcome of our recent renovations and that you found service to be outstanding. We too are excited to have our new Executive Lounge open for our guests. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have many food allergies, so when I attend breakfast or lunch meetings, or other events involving food I don't anticipate being able to eat. But, I attended the Eugene Chamber Women Business Leaders lunch meeting Thursday and the banquet staff had labeled all the foods "Gluten Free" or "Contains Gluten"...you can only imagine my thrilled surprise! Then Friday we moved the Eugene Chamber Greeters Meeting to the Hilton from Valley River Inn and once again, the chef looked out for food allergies: All four of the cut fruits were served in separate bowls and the eggs were scrambled without cheese or any other items mixed in. I actually was able to have an enjoyable breakfast with no adverse side effects!! Woohoo!! But, that wasn't all...the service was impeccable...the servers were quick to take the dirty dishes away, bring more coffee or cream and just generally gave the impression they were thrilled we were there and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a positive experience...well, it wasn't just Positive, it was Outstanding!! Way-to-go, Hilton Eugene!!

Green Features: Eugene Hilton is a green-certified hotel!! What more can I say? They do an awesome job!!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our Chefs do take time to ensure that they are doing all that they can to accommodate our guest's special diet needs. I am glad that their efforts were successful for you and that you were able to enjoy your meals while at the hotel. We do look forward to taking great care of you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel and room accommodations are clean and very comfortable, the staff also accommodating, easy to walk to restaurants, however beware the train runs practically every hour and is very disrupting to a good nights sleep. left exhausted!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have taken time to provide yours. I am sorry that you found the hotel to be noisy. Please know that while many of our guests are not disturbed by the local trains, those that are will frequently request a guest room on the south side of the hotel. We are always happy to accommodate this request, based on the availability of guestrooms. I am very glad that you found our staff to be very accommodating and your guest room clean and comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your review. We do hope to have the opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Eugene because another hotel unexpectedly dropped our high schools club"s reservations. Here we were stuck without rooms two days before the conference, when an enterprising mom tried the Hilton's rsvp center. They had rooms, they were polite, & it was a nicer hotel at a better price! Hilton saved our bacon. In addition Robert the bell captain ( aka captain Awesome) helped us with transportation, directions, & getting high schoolers on their way in the mornings. All the bell staff were great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have provided yours. I am glad that we were able to help you in a difficult situation. Our Bellman, Robert, is indeed Captain Awesome! He is a tremendous hospitality professional that is always willing to go the extra mile. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being in the hospitality industry for years as a marketing person, I understand the value to have employees who are empowered to make decisions based on the situation at hand. Thus, the experience I had with Takayuki Takogawa, Front Desk Supervisor at this property. Not only did he go the extra mile to help us but he went even farther by giving us free parking AND making sure our 4 rooms were together. Let me explain. We were down to attend the Oregon Relays. My daughter and I drove separate from the team due to timing logistics. When we arrived at the hotel where the coach made reservations (not the Hilton), found out that he had made reservations for the wrong date. Although the hotel was able to get us one room and two others down the street, that just couldn't work since the coach is responsible for the kids safety. Many hotels were booked for this particular evening because of the races. So, I called the Hilton, Eugene knowing it has more rooms and probably had enough for all of us. Although they had the rooms, they were far too expensive for our non-existent Seattle Public School budget. I asked if there was anything they could do. "No" was the answer. So, I asked to speak with the manager. After being mistakenly passed to the corporate office who said I had to speak with someone at the hotel, I was then passed to Takayuki. I told Takayuki our situation, basically, we had no hotel room and we needed 4 at the same rate as the hotel down the street (this was quite a reduction from the Hilton's quoted price even with AAA discount). I thought, well, it doesn't hurt to ask thinking that he would probably say no. But I was completely surprised when he looked at his bookings and said, "yes, I can help your team out!" So, we checked in and he worked extra hard to get all of our rooms together. Not only that, he asked how many cars we had and handed us free parking. Employees like this are far and few! The fact that he made the executive decision and went the extra mile says a lot about Takayuki and his focus on customer service. I have to tell you how happy the kids were to sleep in the feather down beds. I will only speak highly of this Hilton. Combined with the amazing dedication to helping guests with the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby...I will be back next year when my daughter races again. Thank you Takayuki Takogawa for making a bad situation into a very good experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the train side and although the hotel offers complimentary ear plugs. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momskiseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am very happy that Takayuki was able to assist you in what must have been a very frustrating experience. Our team members all strive to ensure that every guest is exceptionally well cared for and to do whatever they can to ensure our guest's needs are met. Takayuki is indeed a fantastic team member who has a genuine desire to help and take care of people. A true hospitality professional! I am glad that everything worked out for the best for you and your team, and look forward to being your home for future relays in Eugene!

Warm regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Property: Hilton Eugene
Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing