We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay here; quite comfortable and enjoyable. Hotel was exactly as expected. Staff at front desk were friendly and cordial. I would stay here again. It was great! The room was wonderful with a spectacular view, the bed was comfortable and the robes were so silky smooth. Just a very great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. i am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The door key system did not work even after receiving 6 different keys. Took 5-30 swipes for the door to open. Hot water came out of both sides of the sink tap. Had to let it run (waste water) for 20 minutes to get it cold every time. Staff was very helpful but never was able to get it fixed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the door key system and faucet not working in your room. I've worked with maintenance to fix the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I’m sorry for the inconvenience waiting for the sink to get cold. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What more can you say, its the Hilton. Fully lived up to its reputation for first class accommodations, beautifully prepared foods and genuinely helpful staff. Parking under the hotel was extremely convenient as the elevator took us directly to our floor. Check in and Check out were seamless and quick. We will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking some time to share your review of our hotel. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed our location and the food and beverage offerings we have. Our team does strive to always deliver genuine hospitality and ensure that every guest feels well cared for, valued and respected. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There are only a few large hotels in Eugene for events. Valley River Inn is nice, and I love being next to the river, but it's expensive if you're with a large group--if you need six or more rooms. I always check, though, because sometimes you get a good deal. If not, the Hilton is a good second choice. It was quite tired, and outdated. They've remodeled. Even the elevators are updated and cool. The club level and club room on the 10th floor has been entirely made over and it is a great place to relax. I like rooms facing north. It's a great view of the Butte. Rooms facing south do offer a nice view of downtown. Ask for a room on a top floor. The views are better, and the traffic noise is a lot quieter, not that Eugene has a lot going on after 9 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top floor. I think the actual top floor is catering and conference rooms, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to provide your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have provided yours. I am pleased to read that you liked the results of our recent renovation and the added amenities. we are very excited about our new Executive Lounge and the unique experience that we are now able to provide our guests as a result. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being your first choice when traveling to Eugene in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

attended a confrence at this hote. overall great experience. one nice feature of this hotel was when large groups met at the Hotel they formed a running group in the mornings which i enjoyed. the location of this hotel was perfect, right downtown. A number of Resturants are within walking distance and running trails all over town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. i am very glad that you enjoyed our "Morning Run with Cody" ! He truly does enjoy providing this service to our guests. I am also pleased that you found our downtown location perfect for you during your conference. We look forward to having the opportunity to take care of you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in a great spot in Eugene. Easy to walk to food and entertainment. The room was really nice and priced reasonable for Eugene (we used our AAA discount) but the noise from the traffic on Saturday night was so loud that I thought the slider was open. They give you earplugs in case the train bothers you (that goes by several times as well) but for us that wasn't as bad as the party traffic. There was a senior prom in the hotel that night but not sure how much that added to the traffic noise. Sunday night was much better with only the train sounds. I am not sure what can be done but maybe replacing the slider and windows to something newer with better insulation might help. If it would have been quieter I would have given them 5 stars because it really is a nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate receiving yours. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and that you were able to take advantage of our terrific downtown location. There are indeed many great local restaurants and retail stores at our doorstep! I am very sorry that you experienced excessive noise and appreciate your feedback regarding this. Thank you again for sharing your review. We do hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having read previous reviews of the Eugene Hilton describing some deterioration over time, we were pleasantly surprised to find none of that. We checked in easily, had a large room with a view overlooking Eugene to the south as far as Spencer Butte, found a comfortable bed, a large bathroom, and all making it easy to accommodate our little dog. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hyman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate receiving your feedback. I am happy to read that you chose to stay at our hotel and found your accommodations comfortable and convenient. I do hope you able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel has to offer and that you had the opportunity to explore our wonderful downtown area. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#7 of 38 in Eugene
522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £104 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing