We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly Hilton, Downtown Eugene”
Review of Hilton Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Eugene
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice, dog friendly hotel, downtown Eugene. Right across the street from outdoor farmer's market on weekend. We stayed with our small dog on recent road trip. We enjoyed Eugene and this hotel was a great "home base"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear BernDude,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our downtown location as your "home base" while visiting Eugene. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for taking time to share your comments.


Kind regards,,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall property was typical for a Hilton. However, a HUGE drawback was its location. We checked in at 10pm, after a long day of travel. Went to bed only to be woken up several times (at least three) during the night by passing trains!! They had a note on the night stand with some earplugs warning about the trains, but did not see it until morning. Felt like the front desk should have told us that upon check in. Had we known, we would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel or made sure we were all equipped with earplugs before we went to bad....long story short....horrible nights sleep because of the trains.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel to stay at.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the train noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues and make it right. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and was shocked this could even be a Hilton. We were pleasantly surprised with this recent stay that they finally upgraded the hotel and it's much nicer now. I was really disappointed that you have to pay for Internet. What hotels charge you for Internet now a days? Also we waited almost an hour and a half for the shuttle for our park and ride stay we paid for. Our wait at the airport to be picked up was outrageous. Next time we'll choose somewhere just as nice but with actual shuttle service that picks you up when they say they will.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank eagnew82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience in regards to our shuttle service, and I addressed this issues with the appropriate members of our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Hilton Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Checked in at night. College kid working the desk was unprofessional and not helpful.
The closet door in the room was off the hinge. The bathtub was clogged with hair.
Front desk "supervisor" said she was sorry. Hotel is tired and worn. Would stay elsewhere in Eugene next time.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear TripLover555,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and I will personally address the concerns you have shared in your review with our Front Office Manager. We do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you visit Eugene.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for a USATF Track Meet over July 4th weekend. Rooms were small for a king room, bathroom was smaller. The fitness center was incredibly small, 4 people working out is too many at one time. Not enough space or equipment.
Now the breakfast buffet was wonderful. The fresh fruits, salmon, etc... were well beyond what I expected after what I found in the room and fitness closet.
The Staff were wonderful and friendly.
The hotel needs an update.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the train side. Very noisy on the train side, the hotel even has a small sign i...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Michael M,

I am sorry that you did not find your room large enough to fit your needs during your recent stay with us. Our recently updated fitness center is now separated into two rooms, each on opposite sides of the Fitness Center entrance. One side is dedicated to cardio related exercise, while the other side is dedicated to weight and balance work outs. I will make note of your concerns regarding the size of the space for when we next renovate this area. I am glad that you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast Buffet and that you found our staff friendly. Thank you again for sharing your review, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I ended up here with a good rate via discount site with my family. Room was basic with reasonable features for a slightly upscale hotel. I liked the location - walking distance to a few good restaurants. Friendly staff. Looks like a nice place to have a business meeting or conference. Parking was a bit tight - there was a convention going on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CD181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and I appreciate that you have provided yours. our downtown location does provide excellent access to the many local restaurants and retail shops that Eugene has to offer. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of this while visiting us and experiencing Eugene. Thank you again for your review, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Hilton Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stay in a lot of Hilton properties and were disappointed in this Hilton. Our request for a top floor room was not granted (we are Hhonors diamond level). Also made sure to request a quiet room....and our room was located near the hotel air conditioning units. Check in took a long time, despite more staff behind the counter than customers in front. Parking is $15 and is located under building. Location is good in that it is right downtown and there are lots of small restaurants close. Downside is noise. Staff was generally pleasant. Facility dated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodychall, General Manager at Hilton Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sharron G,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you have taken time to share yours. I apologize that we were not able to provide you with your preferred room location during your recent stay. I will discuss your concerns regarding the speed of your check in with our Front Office Manager to ensure we are making any adjustments necessary to improve our guest experience in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Jody Hall
General Manager
Hilton Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
927 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Eugene

Address: 66 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eugene
#4 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £96 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Eugene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Eugene stands in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Recent renovations transformed our guest rooms, lounge area, fitness center and exclusive Executive Level. Located just two blocks from the Amtrak station and offering complimentary airport shuttle transportation to the Eugene airport, the hotel is easily accessible. With proximity to the University of Oregon campus, Hilton Eugene is a great choice for hotels near Autzen Stadium, Hayward Field and Matthew Knight Arena. Situated in the city’s art and entertainment district, the hotel is close to many things to do in Eugene with ease such as shopping, dining and visiting local businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eugene And Conference Center
Hilton Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing