We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ice cream find”
Review of Prince Pucklers

Prince Pucklers
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful ice cream find”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We were touring University of Oregon and noticed Prince Pucklers in the student center (ERB). We decided to walk down to 19th and Agate to the store. There are more than 20 different kinds of ice cream. Friday is a sundae special, a Euphoria Chocolate Sundae, using warm Euphoria chocolate (you choose the ice cream). We had one that with traditional vanilla and one with expresso chip. Both were delicious! Looking around, we saw a diverse group of ages, all with happy smiles!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    47
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in town”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent selection. Great location. More than ample parking. They also have seasonal offerings, so some of the ice cream/sorbet changes. All fresh ingredients. Wonderful. We've been going there for years and it's always a treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m2bEugene_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What's the hype??”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

OK, it was good, but I don't see the what the fuss is about. I had the chocolate with caramel and walnuts, and sure, it was good, but I didn't find the selection (although plentiful) to be all that unique. I think those other reviews must have been starved college coeds-

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh Yeah!!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am a student at the University and once in awhile while walking home I will stop by Prince Pucklers and it is always top notch. They make their own ice cream and their staff is always friendly. If you have room in your stomach after lunch or dinner and you need to calm your sweet tooth keep Prince Pucklers in mind. Boom!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Well deserved top rating”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an ice cream joint. (You can't tell by the name). They make their own ice cream and boy is it good!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Pucklers also viewed

 

Been to Prince Pucklers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing