We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were in town working as volunteers at a swim meet; 13 hour days at the pool left little time to hang out at a hotel. Facility is clearly very new, it was extremely clean and neat. Front desk had one person who was fairly friendly and one who was fairly grumpy. Location is conveniently located right off the interstate however there was surprisingly little road noise with the window closed. A breakfast was offered but we didn't have time to eat and didn't check it out. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend for someone who is looking for a clean bare bones hotel at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swim54low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your time in Eugne. Excellence of service is our most notable experience from our past guests; and we're very proud of the front desk peson that made you feel welcome and comfortable. On the other side of that...we are extremely disheartened to hear that one of our employees was less than curteous, and was in fact, "Grumpy". Please know that this is not our standard practice. Our staff is very dedicated to maintaining its high standards of guest service and please know that we will be looking into this further.

Again, we thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene during your stay. We look forward to your return business. If ever there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable the next time you're with us, please bring your requests to the attention of the management.

Wishing you sunny days and a wonderful summer,

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    100
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
118
102
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Room was big and clean. We had two queens. Even with no parking left the desk clerk allowed us to park in the front under the "drop off/check in" area. We got in very late, 1am, and they were nice and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reenabobeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the lack of regular parking spaces when you arrived. Our location has quite alot of parking available, but some of the excess parking is in our, "Overflow Parking Area" across the street. We are very happy, however, that we were able to find you suitable parking on the property without having to overly inconvenience you.

We would definately like to have you stay again. In fact, whenever you get to the Eugene Springfield area, give us a call: 541-343-7000 You can bet that we'll do our best to get you in every time.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the dalles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We made a last minute reservation at the Comfort Suites to escape a bee-hive situation at the Albany KOA. Not only did they give us an unbelievable rate, they let us check in 4 hours early. The rooms were extraordinarily clean and the staff ALL treated us like family. From housekeeping to the front desk, they absolutely exemplified customer service. This was mid-way through an 8 day vacation and it was absolutely the highlight. We ended up staying a second night because we were so happy with the comfort and courtesy. It was close to everything - the mall, the waterpark, the science factory. We have stayed in MANY different hotels and as a family, this was hands down our BEST hotel experience with a hot breakfast to boot! I could NOT recommend a place more highly. With 4 little kids (ages 2-9), it is hard to find a place that works for everyone and this was PERFECT! We will be back again for sure!! 5 stars doesn't seem like enough! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coxfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
We remember you! With everything that has been going on during your vacation, it makes us happy that you took the time to write a review for us. Thank you. You were ALL a joy to have.

We were so thrilled to help you and your family find things to do while you visited us. After the mall, the Science Factory and the waterpark, it amazes us that we are included in your description of, "Perfect".

We will look forward to your next visit. And the entire hotel staff wishes you a wonderful continuation of your summer.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is excellent! The staff, the room, spa and the pool are just great! Stay there and you won't be disappointed! Small tip - this hotel doesn't show up on GPS, so, make sure, call them and they will give you their updated address.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stambo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you very much for the glowing review. We apologize for the GPS issue. We are continually trying to rectify that issue. Because our hotel is so new, if the navigation system that you're using hasn't been updated since 2008, then our property won't be defined. However, as this reviewer mentioned, please call anytime. 24 hours a day. 7 days a week if you can't find us. We'll be happy to guide you in.

As a side note for everyone who reads the response to this wonderful review;
The Comfort Suites ~ Eugene is located off of exit #191 (Glenwood Blvd) from Oregon I-5.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We picked this hotel due to reviews on trip advisor on a recent road trip. WOW, what a great place. Greeted by chocolate chip cookies just started a great stay. Our king room was huge, even granite in the bathroom and the place is new which we love. We appreciated a hot breakfast selection the next morning. Enjoyed the stay so much. We routed our return trip a week later through Eugene just to stay here. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It makes us very happy to hear that you chose to change your initial trip to stay at our location. That is the nicest compliment a hotel management team could expect.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Recently spent the night here traveling through Eugene, the hotel looks brand new, the rooms were clean, and large, the bathroom very clean. The front desk staff more than accommodating, both in the evening and morning, although by the time we got there, they were out of cookies :(
The bed was comfortable, there is also a sofa in the room and i think if you want to use it as a sleeper there is an extra $10.00 fee, not sure why, but maybe for the linens
Nice breakfast in the morning, dining area clean, several morning papers to choose from at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaferosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always our pleasure to accomodate our guests to the best of our ability. We are sorry that you missed out on the cookies in the evening. Upon your next trip, please remind the front desk staff about your missing cookies from your last stay and I'm cetain they will make sure that you get some :-)

We look forward to your next visit. And we wish you a fun and sunny summer

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and traveling from Crater Lake to Cannon Beach when we decided to stop in Eugene for the night. We had booked our room in advance and mentioned it was our honeymoon. The staff took the time to "bake" us cookies and put a nice bottle of sparkling cider in our room. They were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. The building itself is only about 3 years old and still looks brand new. It was a pleasant stay complimented by great staff. I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandAdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

We are thrilled that, on your special occasion, you chose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites ~ Eugene. It is, and always will be, our pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From the cookies to the cider, our goal was to make your honeymoon memorable while you were with us.

We hope that the rest of your honeymoon was just as enjoyable. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing