We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another lovely visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My bestie lives in Portland; I in Ashland. Once or twice each summer we travel to a point somewhere in between to spend a few days doing girlie stuff - mani-pedi's, massages, hair fluffing - and most importantly just hanging round the room knitting, noshing and catching up. This was our second visit at the Comfort Suites in Eugene, and if anything our experience this time was even nicer than our first.

Let me start by praising the staff, for indeed their superior service is what sets this venue apart from all others. From the management (Dustin) to the brand new greenhorn at the front desk (Phillip?) to the maids who clean your room - all are cheerful, and helpful, and clearly enjoy their jobs. You can fake a lot of things, but worker morale isn't one of them. Nothing is too much trouble, and everywhere you go in the hotel you can hear the sounds of happy conversation and laughter among the staff and in their interactions with the guests. Very comfortable.

Secondly, the facility itself: clean as can be, and still seeming quite new though it's been maybe two years since our last stay. Rooms are spotless, but so are the hallways, elevators, breakfast lounge, workout room and pool / spa area.

Breakfast: Expanded brekkie with different hot option each day (ham, bacon, sausage rotating through, potatoes, plus scrambled eggs, simple omelets and an egg/cheese dish meant to be popped between english muffin halves), bake-them-yourself waffles - plus all the cereals, juices, yogurts, fruits, bagels and pastries you'd expect in a standard 'continental' offering, and some really good dark roast coffee as well. You can take it back up to your room or eat at one of the many dining tables in the lounge.

The room: nice and large, with two queen beds on one side of a divider and a sofa / coffee table sitting area on the other. Office chair & desk set-up, with plenty of places to plug everything in. Nice sized fridge and a microwave plus coffee pot allowed us to take simple meals in when we didn't care to go out. Rooms were nice and quiet, too.

Pool / Spa: crystal clean water, plenty of towels, and the mid-week bonus of having the place almost to ourselves - no noisy children. We bobbed around in the pool for hours, then warmed up in the spa to get relaxed and sleepy before bedtime.

Location: You'd think not being downtown would make it inconvenient, but not so at all. Downtown is minutes away by the back road leading up away from the hotel, so you can avoid the freeway altogether should you so wish - PLUS it's a cheap cab ride should you want to have a supper out that includes an indulgence in a bottle or two of wine.

Although we'd only stayed the one other time - nearly two years ago - we were greeted warmly as though we came to visit every week. We'd been given a 'preferred choice' card (or something like that - it's their loyalty program) last time which not only saved us money on the room itself but bought me some extra time on a late check out. Nice touches throughout.

Is this the fanciest hotel in Eugene? No, it isn't. Does it offer the most and best value for our dollar? We certainly think so - and we WILL be back. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We absolutely love it when past guests return to us and are able to review our hotel over multiple stays. We feel like this is often the most accurate representation because the review is based on experiences over different times and under different circumstances. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

We hope that whenever you come to Eugene you continue to choose the lovely Comfort Suites Eugene on the hillside as your "Home-Away-From-Home" hotel. The staff and the management promise to continue to make your experience as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please tell your "Bestie" that we thank her for choosing us as well, and that we look forward to both your next visits.

Always in Service,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    98
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
117
101
25
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, tx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed overnight one night on away from Crescent city up to Portland. The Hotel is kind of by itself, no other commercial establishments around it. Nice little neighborhood to walk through (or jog) if you don't want to go too far.

Nearest places to eat were about a 10 minute drive away. They were close to campus so parking was awful. The room itself was big, clean and modern. Parking lot is kind of odd multi tiered out door thing.

I won't say the staff was unfriendly, but they certainly didn;t go out of their way to recommend places to eat, or things to do. Basically just answered our questions. The scones the put out in the morning with coffee were good.

I wouldn't avoid the place, but wouldn't go out of the way to stay there again either.

Room Tip: The whole places is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you choose Comfort Suites Eugene again for your next visit to Eugene. Please call the hotel directly and let us know how we can make your stay more exceptional. Our on-going goal is for everyone to enjoy their stay so if there are things that were missed or overlooked during your last visit, we would appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you.

Safe Travels,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
309 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lobby was clean nice deco, room was very clean, including carpet, all the arm chairs and sofa. Frig, microwave, nice indoor pool, guest laundry,


Lots of restaurant choices near by. Very nice helpful staff. Breakfast was okay, nothing outstanding.

There is a extra fee if you use the sofa as a bed! Think that is a little unusual!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities and your suite during your stay.

We hope that you choose Comfort Suites Eugene every time you visit our area. In the future if you have questions regarding billing or hotel policy please bring this to the attention of our wonderful staff and they will take care of it immediately.

Again, thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Eugene. We look forward to your next visit.
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We picked this hotel because of past experiences of staying at Comfort Suites and this one was a good choice. The suites were very large with a comfortable sitting area and the king size bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast area had many good choices in which to choose. Staff were very accommodating in giving directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
It appears that you traveled all the way from Tennessee to visit our little town. We are so happy that you chose Comfort Suites Eugene as your hotel. Thank you for your compliments and kind words. We hope that the next time you find yourselves visiting Eugene that you will let us be your resting lodging choice once again.

Safe Travels and Warm Fall/Winter Wishes,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

For the last 3 years I have been holding monthly events at this hotel. Each fall setting up the dates for the next year ahead of time. The staff is 5 stars all the way! Unfortunately the owner and the new manager are not. With 3 events left in 2013 I was told the rate would more than double and that we needed to be flexible in our dates. I can only assume since we have been asked to move our dates in the past it is to bump us if a more profitable group shows up. Unfortunately we publish these dates in magazines and on the web a year at a time plus we all have jobs making an event on a Monday unfeasible. We have been made to feel less and less welcome over the last 3 months prompting me to inquire last month if we need to find a new venue. I was told no we do want you but it turns out that was only the staff. Again the hotel is nice, the staff was great, and we enjoyed our time here. I understand things change and I understand rates go up. In fact we have changed rates 3 times. This move left me feeling betrayed as a customer and can no longer sing the praises of this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to get one facing the freeway. great view and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review.

It is unfortunate that we were unable to continue this long-time relationship.
Had there been opportunity to discuss these changes further, a more favorable outcome could have been reached, leaving this seasons' remaining dates unaffected.

We truly value your business and appreciate your loyalty and dedication.
We are sorry that we were not able to come to an agreement for your groups continued business. Please know that we will miss your monthly presence, and that, possibly in the future, we will once again share the opportunity to partner together.

~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice staff, clean spacious room, with frig, microwave and sofa. A great breakfast, and express checkout. If we weren't so tired the Indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting. Cookies and coffee in the lobby. Close to restaurants for dinner. Everything we wanted and needed for an overnight stay on a 900 mile journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are happy that you chose Comfort Suites ~ Eugene as your host while visiting our lovely little town on your "Looooong" adventure :)

We invite you back, to take a swim in that same inviting pool and hot tub, every time you find yourself visiting our area.

Wishing You Safe Travels, and a Safe Return Home,
~DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am the director of a group that meets regularly at this new and modern Hotel and The greetings we get from the staff is one of the key points that we continue to come back month after month.

The parking lot is always clean of debris, the front lobby and restrooms are always well stocked and clean, and the internet connection are really some key points with our group.

It's centrally located in the Willamette Valley and that makes it a great point for people coming from Roseburg, Medford, Klamath Falls, Hermiston, Portland and Salem. I'm from Hillsboro.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or better to get less noise from the pool and the front lobby. These can be noisey even la...
See more room tips
Green Features: The windows in the conference room help keep it cool, or warm depending on the time of year, and the recycling onsite means that our group can help be a bit more earth conscious.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you very much for the glowing accolades.

Each and every member of our staff, work hard to make certain that each guest, be they here for a meeting or here to stay with us, are ensured exceptional service.

Reviews, such as the one you have submitted here, are our best means of tracking and recognizing our employee dedication to this end.

Thank you for taking the time, to tell others about our exceptional staff, and our exceptional hotel. Please visit us again, very soon :)

DPR


am the director of a group that meets regularly at this new and modern Hotel and The greetings we get from the staff is one of the key points that we continue to come back month after month.

The parking lot is always clean of debris, the front lobby and restrooms are always well stocked and clean, and the internet connection are really some key points with our group.

It's centrally located in the Willamette Valley and that makes it a great point for people coming from Roseburg, Medford, Klamath Falls, Hermiston, Portland and Salem. I'm from Hillsboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing