We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Eugene
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Timbers Motel(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
210
111
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
111
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskquiet staynice indoor poolyogurthot tubking suitesitting areavery nice hotelfree breakfastlarge roomgreat place to stayexercise roomeasy accesslate checkdesk staffgreat roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites in Eugene. The room and the hotel was great. The location was perfect, and we really liked the beds. Very comfortable and great pillows. The layout of the room with the couch and chairs was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you loved our beds. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Comfort Inn Eugene, Oregon is a cut above! Our room really spacious and after a long day driving tge hot tub was a luxury! The large room also has a sink for coffee andca full bathroom. The rooms were meticulously cleaned and the grounds immaculent. The staff was very friendly and they all had great communication skills.

Room Tip: Hot breakfast available... they have an elevator so no problems!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you took advantage of our HUGE hot tub! And thank you for the kind words about our staff, we really appreciate it. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Comfort Suites while visiting our relatives in Eugene. I picked this hotel over the Phoenix Inn and Suites where the relatives were staying, based on the reviews here. I was not steered wrong, and you won't be either if you pick this hotel.

The location is only 10 minutes by car from the heart of Eugene and the University of Oregon campus, and is somewhat quieter than the those closer to downtown. It's right off I-5 exit 191, but a room on the back side faces a ridge of trees and plant growth that blocks road noise and gives guests a feeling of being in the woods. We had a very quiet room on the top floor at the end of the hall, room 302. The only noise issue is that the wall construction is not the most soundproofed I've encountered, but the noise from neighbors was hardly noticeable.

The room itself was spacious, though long and relatively narrow. There was no connecting door, adding to the quietness, and the beds are very comfortable without being ultra-soft. I've had back pain recently, but my back hadn't felt better in weeks after sleeping in this hotel's bed.

The internet is fast, though we had one time when we had to call the front desk due to loss of signal. She was aware of it and reset the modem just before our call. The television had a modern menu-driven interface and the flat screen resolution was superb.

The breakfast is standard Comfort Suites fare with cooked eggs and sausages along with various cereals/breads/fruit. Nothing special, but not bad. Fresh baked cookies were at the front desk in the evenings, and coffee was always available off the lobby throughout the day.

In sum, this is a solid location and choice for staying in Eugene or Springfield. If we return to Eugene, we would definitely reserve this Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the trees at the end of the hall will all but eliminate any outside noise. We had room 302 and were happy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and great review of our property! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you'll choose us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for Duck Days. They had a special rate for university visiting families. The beds were very comfortable, room was large and very quiet. Nice size bathroom and shower. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom. Very dim for applying makeup. The room was clean, breakfast adequate but decent choice. I loved being able to relax in the indoor jacuzzi late at night. Right off the freeway so very easy to get to campus. Highly recommended. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us during Duck days, we are always excited to have UO families choose our property. I was sorry to hear about the lighting in your room being too dim, and I hope this doesn't discourage you from returning to our property in the future. We hope to see you again if your student chose the University of Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Apparently advertising a room with a sofa bed in it doesn't mean there are linens there for you to use it. We were asked to pay $10 extra to get sheets for the sofa bed even though we reserved the 2 bed plus sofa bedded room for 5 people. No mention was made of this fee until we got ready to go to bed and called down to get bedding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I'm sorry to hear about your misunderstanding with our staff concerning the charge for the use of the sofa bed in the room. I will make sure our staff is more clear with guests about this charge at check in. Thanks so much for alerting me to this incident, and I hope we'll get a second chance to provide you with superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews