We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds & pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Took a 2 week driving trip through Oregon and let me tell you, after being on the road a few hours, the goal is to stay somewhere that is clean, in good working order, comfortable and smells good. That is the case with this hotel. Only "complaint" would be that at breakfast I made myself a waffle and they only had two pancake syrup dispensers located where the food was, none on the individual tables. Would stay again, though, if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 523Deedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, and thanks for the great suggestion! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have now stayed in this hotel 3 years in a row for a recurring summer event. We have always had a good experience. This past stay (2 nights, 3 days) was no different.

Highlights:

-Very clean rooms
-Excellent service
(If you need help with something, they will try their best to accommodate.)
-Nice clean pool area
-Close drive to many locations

Things needing attention:
When we first started staying here, this hotel was in great condition because it was very new. It is now time to start deep cleaning in a few areas and updating a bit. The breakfast room was not very clean...the chairs, salt & pepper dispensers, and trim around the doorway had sticky stuff on them. Some carpeting needs to be replaced. Also, the breakfast is pretty basic and could really use an upgrade!

Besides those few issues, this a great value in Eugene. The biggest stand-out to us has always been how clean the rooms were for a more affordable hotel.

Room Tip: A room that does not have windows facing the road is a little quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thank you for your review and I'll make sure to pass your notes on to our maintenance and housekeeping staff, we appreciate your input and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent 30+ days at this hotel and can highly recommend it. The staff (Jamie, Katie, Jason, Melissa and housekeeping) were great. Since there was a group staying for so long we used the lobby as our meeting location and were able use the staff as resources for information about the area. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious.

The only negative about this location is the breakfast. The majority of the days you had an offering of instant mashed potatoes and over cooked eggs. Some days you also had under cooked sausage or bacon and/or gravy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank haveatums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thanks for the lovely review of our staff! We loved having your group stay with us, y'all were a hoot! :) Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast, we'll work on that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Although hotel is not located within walking distance to start and finish of marathon it is only one exit away off I-5. My wife was easily able to drop me off at start and go back to bed for a couple of hours. The staff member at check in was truly awesome combining our separate reservations and also securing late check-out 12:30 pm for us. There is an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna on site that were very clean and well maintained. Gym had only one treadmill and elliptical machine but if you are here for a marathon you would not care about that. Hotel has three floors - we also request top floors to minimize overhead noise. The two queen bed suite had a sofa sleeper (extra $10 charge) if you use it as a bed. Small in-room refrigerator did not have a freezer section so we had difficulty storing our ice cream. There is also a microwave in room in case you desire to heat up leftovers or make yourself a bowl off hot instant oatmeal. There is only one elevator but taking the stairs if you hate to wait is not bad since only maximum of three floors. I would definitely stay here if I'm in Eugene again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thank you for such a thorough review of our property, we love hearing from guests who can offer others so much helpful information on our property. We hope to see you at next year's marathon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

forgot an irreplaceable, expensive chain and pendant at hotel. items were turned in and returned to us within a week. staff were proactive once informed of lost. hotel is a great place to stay and good as advertised

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmkimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

We're very glad to hear your forgotten item was returned so promptly, we hope you'll stay with us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a great stay here. The room was very clean and spacious. It was also very quiet. The breakfast offered the standard fair of items. The internet was not super fast but it got the job done. The hotel is tucked back from the hwy and there is a residential neighborhood behind the hotel. We were able to take a nice walk after dinner. The staff were very friendly anytime we ran into them. When we checked in I noticed that they had some cookies layed out for the guests-nice touch. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hercules71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from guests who have taken walks in the neighborhood, we too love the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were on the way to Crater Lake and spent the night here. It was super clean and seemed to be quite a new hotel. It has a wonderful hot buffet breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. We would not hesitate to say here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Glad to hear you chose our hotel on your way to Crater Lake, thank you for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £78 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing