We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

This hotel is clean, comfortable and a nice place to stop at. We stopped here because the Holiday Inn Express had NO staff present to give us a room, so we went a block over here. I am glad we stayed here. It was relaxing and for the price we got a great room with a comfortable bed. Everything about this hotel is well kept.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank autumnsolace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
Needless to say...we're not displeased that the, "Other Guys" dropped the ball. One of our favorite things to hear is when a guest tells us that they, "used to stay at" such and such a place. We are determined to never be that conversation. That is how we have managed to stay #1 in Eugene since we opened in 2008.

"Service is our Business; People are our Purpose."

From our front desk staff and management team, to our housekeepers and our breakfast servers; we believe this thoroughly. We hope your experience with us, keeps us your first choice from now on, whenever you're in the Eugene area.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    98
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
117
101
25
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Words cannot express how much we LOVE you guys!!!
We've stayed twice, both in the summertime with small children.
We enjoy this location because its a bit further from downtown and the hustle & bustle of the college crowd, but very convenient getting off & on highways.
The staff is wonderfully friendly, helpful and professional.
The breakfast is delicious, hot and plentiful. The pool is CLEAN!
Our rooms were spacious and tidy.
We'll miss you, Dustin! See you next summer!
L, J, E, Z

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artichoke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
This respone to this review is late in coming. Never-the-less...

Thank you so very much for your glowing review. It is ALWAYS our pleasure to have your family stay with us. It's difficult to remain professionally detached while writing this response, as we have all become very close. We hope that the email we sent found its way to you. And we hope to see you again very, very soon.

Dustin, Janelle and the rest of the staff at Comfort Suites ~ Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

We found ourselves driving through town and it was very late... we stopped at a few hotels that were filled and luckily found this one had a room with 2 beds available. What a great experience. Staff was great and the room was awesome. Very large room and very clean. The bed was also very comfortable. Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candsol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
We really enjoy it when people consider themselves lucky to have stayed with us. True, we aren't exactly in the middle of the University District or quite as close to Autzen Stadium as some of the other hotels. But sitting up on this hillside, surrounded by trees in the clean fresh air, we can only be thankful that we are so lucky. To us, it's a small price to pay to be less than 2 or 3 miles away from both places, yet removed from all of the bustle and noise.

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It does us justice that you took the time to review us just on the whim of your decision to stay. Thank you for your review.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

It is amazing to me that a hotel can get away with calling theit internet service "FREE" if they require that you sign away all privacy rights in order to use the service. THeir service agreement says that, not only are you giving them the right to track all of your internet acticity while you stay at the hotel, but they can ALSO track you after you leave the hotel!!! Unbelievable! Can't imagine why ANYONE would agree to this! We did not and it was really a problem not having access the one night we stayed. When we complained to the manager she said that ALL hotels have this. None I have ever stayed in! and she had clearly NOT read the agreement. NEVER again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosbieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
First of all, to all other people reviewing this interaction let me be clear: The implication in this review (and in the person to person interaction with this guest as well) is that we, in some way, maintain a list of our guests' information during and after their stay, somehow utilizing our internet provider and our internet management company, to solicit this information. We have never had any problems with our internet service and guest safety.

This review is not based on an actual incident. Rather, it is based on this guests' observance of what they deemed to be "Unsafe" and "Invasive". We respect that his reviewer is entitled to their own opinion. However, their opinion is not necessarily, "Fact" based.

WE DO NOT, AND HAVE NEVER, KEPT RECORDS OF PEOPLES PERSONAL INFORMATION AS A MEANS OF SOLICITATION. THIS IS SIMPLY NOT TRUE!

(Other than that which is necessary to complete the guests registration at check in)

Our "Terms and Conditions" acceptance, in accordance with the provider and the internet management company, is a very standard agreement between our hotel, the internet management company, and the guest. After speaking to our internet provider company (MATRIX) they informed us that the agreement is a broad agreement to cover many aspects to ensure our safety. They stated that they are required to list these stipulations because in the case of suspicious activity, the FBI has access to this type of information. There is more information about this readily available if you contact the hotel directly.

We do thank you very much for the review. It is a lesson learned for a brand new hotel.

Janelle Breedlove
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We were greeted with open arms and friendly faces and very pleasantly surprised when we were able to use our Tripadvisor coupon for an upgrade to a whirlpool suite! We loved our room. It was quiet and looked out on a private wooded area. The whirlpool was in its own room with a gas fireplace and flat panel television. To sit in our tub with a glass of wine, looking out our open window and have a nice fire was a slice of heaven. The bed was comfortable and the room nicely appointed. The location was excellent with everything easily accessable. Definitly one of the better properties in which we have stayed in Eugene.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Hey we remember you :-)

We were so happy to upgrade you to our Jacuzzi suite. Our first official upgrade since launching the coupon on Trip Advisor.
(we had received another coupon before, but did not have the availability to upgrade them)

We create discounts and promotions to drive revenue to our property. But...there is definately another reason. We love seeing guests' smiles when we ask them if their upgrade will be adequate. Glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks again for visiting us. We loved having you.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

This is a lovely little hotel. We are on a cross country trip and have stayed at many hotels like this (often based on Trip Advisor recommendations), and this was one of the best. We are traveling with a baby, and we asked if they had a crib, and sure enough, they had a nice wooden porta-crib already set up in the room, and they even included a little baby blanket. Such a nice touch. Most other places had only a pack-and-play that was delivered to the room in its carry bag. The breakfast was excellent-- there were cheese omelets and waffles. Definitely spoiled us for later, when the breakfasts were more mimimal.

Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneComfortSuites, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
We are so happy that you were able to preview us on Trip Advisor before your stay. We know that most people who view this site are going to go with the top few in the list. That is why we try so hard to remain #1 in our area on their site. Our approach is to try to be at "THE TOP" in everything we do. Comments, like the ones you left, are a great way of encouragement. They insprie confidence within our staff team. They encourage confidence in our hotel to future guests. And last, but certainly not least, your comments help us retain that spot at the top.

So, from our family here at the Comfort Suites~Eugene, you are very welcome for the service you gotreceived. And we thank you for your review. You are the reason why people are our purpose.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Service is our business;
people are our purpose.

Dustin Robillard
~Director of Sales
Comfort Suites~Eugene
541-343-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

We have all good things to say about this hotel. We selected them from a brochure, and they gave us a great deal. The young girl (college student???) checking us in was fabulous. There were fresh cookies on a plate at check-in, and she gave us a great recommendation for a nice restaurant in town. We were pleased to find laundry facilities on-site. The rooms were very nice, very comfortable. The hotel appears very new. The breakfast was certainly adequate, and at check-out, the new person on duty gave us a great map to help get around Eugene and find the Wal-mart that we needed!!! haha

Comfort Suites, you get two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortEugene, Sales Director at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 2 April 2010
Thank you very much for your GLORIOUS accolades. At the Comfort Suites~Eugene, we pride ourselves on treating each guest like a family member. It is the desire that our visitors arrive feeling like a well taken care of guest; but leave feeling like a new member of our hotels family.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Service is our business.
People are our purpose.
~Dustin Robillard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing