We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay of perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Eugene
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxnard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay of perfection”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My stay was from 10/4/10 to 10/9/10 The service at The Comfort Suites Hotel was great, check in and check out was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very uniquely decorated, not like the usual boring hotel rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very soft too. The whole room and bathroom was extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast in the hotel was good, the coffee was great. The entire staff was remarkably friendly and very helpful.

Liked the price, cleanliness the most, the quiet location of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
It is, and has always been our greatest desire, to maintain a sense of professionalism, built on a solid foundation of personality, integrity and a genuine desire to make and maintain lasting guest relations. It is both professionaly and personally gratifying to our staff, to hear our property being reviewed as kindly as you have. Words are never enough to express our gratitude, when our guests find the time in their busy schedules, to write such kind words about our staff, and about our property. Thank you very much for sharing your time with us.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    101
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
119
105
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We are enormously grateful to the amazing staff at Comfort Suites Eugene for helping us with every aspect of our stay in Eugene in August. The entire trip would not have been the same without their above-and-beyond help and attention to details. Dustin, Dylan, and the entire staff were there for everything we needed, from directions to extra linens, and suggestions for possible relocation. If there was anything we needed, they found a way to make it happen. We always felt safe, cared for, and in good hands. We rarely write reviews, but this is one case we felt we should because everything was exceptional, and we are tough critics! The place was clean, well maintained, and conveniently located to all places we needed to go. I have stayed at other Comfort Suites, and the rooms and hotel itself are pretty much the same as the rest of the chain. What sets this location apart is the staff. They are truly among the best of anywhere I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverickmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
Dustin and Dylan would like to both extend there thanks for your kind words (Dustin, in fact, is responding to this review :-)

It was our pleasure to offer you all of those things that you required, in order to make your stay exemplary. As a team and individually we all take great pride in our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay well enough to come visit again. And don't forget to mention the Trip Advisor ad next time for additional savings.

Thank you for your time and consideration,

DPR




We are enormously grateful to the amazing staff at Comfort Suites Eugene for helping us with every aspect of our stay in Eugene in August. The entire trip would not have been the same without their above-and-beyond help and attention to details. Dustin, Dylan, and the entire staff were there for everything we needed, from directions to extra linens, and suggestions for possible relocation. If there was anything we needed, they found a way to make it happen. We always felt safe, cared for, and in good hands. We rarely write reviews, but this is one case we felt we should because everything was exceptional, and we are tough critics! The place was clean, well maintained, and conveniently located to all places we needed to go. I have stayed at other Comfort Suites, and the rooms and hotel itself are pretty much the same as the rest of the chain. What sets this location apart is the staff. They are truly among the best of anywhere I've ever stayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Comfort Suites Eugene

NEVER AGAIN!!! First, the rooms are not suites; they are efficiencies, which I find misleading. Second, the free breakfast was the standard fare but with a small difference - when we stayed there a few days ago the breakfast pastries were FROZEN, not cold but FROZEN. That means they were from the day or days before, who knows!

However, the best was the noise – we could NOT SLEEP! Doors slamming again and again and again until almost 4:00 am in the morning! Of course, when we checked in we asked for a “quiet room” – away from elevators, etc., etc. We were given a room in the 3rd floor facing interstate I-5 in an area were most of the rooms had football fans who were there for a game the next day. The partying and the drinking, and of course the slamming of doors never ended.

Yes, I forgot to say that our trip was 12 days, we stayed at 10 different hotels, and we had two bad experiences, the Comfort Suites in Eugene and a hotel near the Seattle airport. The Comfort Suites experience was the worst one – we will NEVER again stay at that hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibaro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 9 October 2010
1) By Choice Hotels brand definition, the Comfort Suites (Eugene) is classified as an All-Suites Hotel.

2) Let me define our breakfast by using two differeing breakfast types common in mid-scale hotels.

DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST-
[Condensed and edited for relevance]…(has) included a waffle iron and pre-mixed waffle batter, scrambled eggs and sausage in hot pans, along with the usual toast, bagels, and cereal(s). (this is the #1 answer on Yahoo! Answers)

FULL AMERICAN BREAKFAST-
[Condensed and edited for relevance]…Juice and/or milk.. plus coffee (and) tea.. plus eggs, bacon and/or sausage and hash browns or fried diced potatoes.. plus toast, english muffin or a biscuit (this is the #1 answer on Yahoo! Answers)

Barring hash browns, Our hotel offers each and every one of these things. Most of them daily, with a very few of the hot items rotated out on an eight day rotation.

In reference to the noisiness during your stay: It is very unfortunate that other people in or near the hotel were less than considerate. It is true that we hosted a University of Oregon football game, and that they defeated Standford University that weekend elevating them into the #3 position. This win caused alot of commotion throughout all of Eugene and the surrounding areas (as documented on local and state news). Unfortunately, alot of hotels are reporting similair incidents during this time.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.


DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This place was wonderful in all aspects, except I like to use the stairs instead of the elevator. The moment you open the door to the stairs, you are hit with this strong mildew odor. Strong enough that I used the elevators for the length of my stay.

Otherwise, the place is great. Special breakfast item every morning. Pool/hot tub were nice. Location was great--right off the freeway. Rooms were spacious and bed very comfortable. This is a pricey place, so I'm not sure I'll stay here again, but . . .

Just take the elevator and you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOnestABE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 9 October 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your comments and suggestions are some of our biggest tools in keeping this hotel #1 in Eugene.

We apologize for the mildew smell that you found during your stay. For a short time the machine/air system that we use to keep the moisture from accumulating in our pool area was not working properly. We are happy to report that this issue has been resolved and the areas that were experiencing that odor are now odor free.

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It's discouraging that you found our prices to be a little on the high end. Unfortunately, at certain times of the year, and during special events like University of Oregon college football games, the prices are dictated by availability in our area. However, we do offer discounts, and we feel confident that we can make your next stay more affordable.

Thank you for mentioning our wonderful breakfast, our beautiful hot tub and pool (there is a sauna down there, too) and the ease of access from the Interstate. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed with my son before checking into U of O. Disappointed only at distance from campus and lack of restaurants etc. Have to drive everywhere BUT entire hotel is super-spotless, extremely comfortable, extremely spacious rooms, new (or new-looking) and OUTSTANDING, friendly service. Great breakfasts too!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UofOmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Hooray!!!! Another young adult joins our, "Flock of DUCKS". Bringing with them another proud parent.

We're sorry that the location wasn't what you had hoped it would be. It's true that we aren't as close to the campus as some of the hotels on the main street. But still, at only 1 1/2 miles away, we consider ourselves close enough. The best part about being out here is the surrounding area. Up on a hillside, away from the traffic noise, away from the train noise, away from all of the congestion, we consider it a fair trade :-) The lack of restaurants has been mentioned before as well. We do have a restaurant just down the street, but for diversity, it's true, there aren't any within walking distance. Again, though, at less than a mile away there are any number of diffrerent restaurants to choose from.

Thank you very much for your review. You can be assured that we will always try to maintain our, "Super-spotless, extremely comfortable, extremely spacious rooms, new (or new-looking) and OUTSTANDING, friendly service" consistently. And the, "Great breakfast too" of course.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, az
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We spent 1 night in July. Everything was OK.
We just had a 2 night charge to our credit card for September. We were never there. Called our credit card co and charges removed. I contacted Comfort Suites to report the fraud and was told each franchise bills directly and I should call motel directly to report problem. Not my problem it is the problem of Choice hotels and their franchises.
Watch out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortEugene, General Manager at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
This specific issue has been resolved at the appropriate level with the interested parties. The Comfort Suites~Eugene acknowledges that we made an unintentional error. We have made contact with this guest, and have rectified the situation amicably. It was an unfortunate accident, and this guest has been gracious and understanding. We apologize for some of the terminology used in the response. Please be secured in the knowledge that we do not, nor have we ever, practiced any unlawful business acts. We value our guests immensely, and would never intentionally jeopardize our good standing with them or within our community. For future reference, at any Choice Hotel, each hotel is independently owned and operated. Therefore, it is always more expeditious to contact the hotel directly with any billing issues.


JB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This hotel was just remarkable. It was super clean and comfortable. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness. I could not believe the value for the price. We only stayed one night, but it was one of the highlights of our trip. They even have "make your own waffles" for breakfast (which is included in the price) - totally unexpected. Free internet too! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inelithom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortEugene, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal has been, and will always be, exceptional and affordable guest comfort. I can assure you that we enjoyed having you stay with us. I can assure you, as well, that we will always do our best to make each and every stay another highlight. We are very glad that you utilized the internet during your stay. We know how important it is to be able to stay, "In-Touch". That's why we chose to provide free internet.

(as a side note from one fan of those Huge Belgian Waffles to another: They're not going anywhere any time soon. So keep coming back to eat them as many time as you like) :-)


DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Eugene

Property: Comfort Suites Eugene
Address: 3060 E 25th Ave, Eugene, OR 97403-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Eugene
#3 Family Hotel in Eugene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#9 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL!COMFORT SUITES~EUGENE Eugene, Oregon. Opened June '08- VOTED In The Top 3 On TRIP ADVISOR. Easy on/off ~ I-5 exit 191. High Quality Suites/Cost effective rates. Free Breakfast, Internet, Guest Parking, Local Calls. Minutes from: Univ. Of Oregon, Downtown Eugene/Springfield and Autzen Stadium. Amenities include: microwave, mini-fridge, irons/ironing boards, work desk w/ ergonomic chair, voicemail, coffee makers, 32in. Flat-screen plasma TV w/ remote, cable TV, in-room sofa sleepers, indoor pool & hot-tub, as well as fitness room w/ modern work-out equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing