We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a fun time making our own glass bowls and paper weights !”

Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the excitement of glass in motion. Learn to blow your own ornament, paperweight, float, bowl, pumpkin or vase. We teach from ages 6 & up and can accommodate large groups. Our classes run Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays 11am & 1pm. Appointment is required.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a fun time making our own glass bowls and paper weights !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We had a blast . Very informative and helpfull . Great staff , you guys rock!
Thanks for helping make a great vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank whosurduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm not into artsy kind of things but this was amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I went to Studio West an made paperweights. The experience was like no other! Instead of just sitting and watching someone make glass they give you a hands on experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Ben_Haller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun With Glass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My sister and I have never done anything like this before, we were looking for something different and we found it! Our Glassblowing expert and teacher was a young man named Kyle, he was so patient and kind and a very good teacher. We liked it so much, we both would do it again if we are ever in the area. The glass ornaments turned out beautiful, a great momento for a fun time well spent. Thanks Kyle!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank roadtrip333SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a kind ecperience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We visited the studio for a 3 pm session. Ciara was our instructor. She was very knowledgeable and made it a FABULOUS on of a kind experience for our four children. Each of them made their own one of a kind ornament. They loved it and we all thought it was a wonderful experience!!!! It is a must do for sure!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank uptou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a blast today learning how to make glass paperweights. Our instructor, Kyle, was very knowledgeable, informative and patient, which made the class enjoyable. We cannot wait to pick up our "masterpieces" next week and to take another class later this summer!!!! We highly recommend this to anyone who is curious about glass blowing or would like to learn something new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BLaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Studio West Glassblowing Studio and Gallery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing