We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable rates, clean rooms, close to University & Downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates, clean rooms, close to University & Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a nice, quiet evening at Sleep Inn this last Sunday. Front desk was very pleasant, rooms were clean and updated. I had no trouble with noise but it wasn't a very crowded evening. For the price, I thought it was very comfortable and well situated. Breakfast had a nice array of choices of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    50
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
39
39
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

King bed, top floor was a comfortable choice at this price with all the regular amenities, in good working order. No noise from other guests. Good size room with couch/2nd bed. Staff were efficient and helpful. Get in early to get the best parking. Good location for business. Not much tourism in Eugene except sporting events. Good for wine farms, Eugene airport, and a huge variety of restaurants. Railroad noise is bad with periodic late night train horns! Not the hotels fault but you would do well to take along ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ear plugs for late night train horns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently spent 6 nights here over a 2 week period while working temporarily in Eugene. The location was perfect for my work purposes and I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay at a good price. The Sleep Inn chain isn't fancy, but this has all the necessary accoutrements (comfortable bed, TV, iron, fridge, light breakfast, wi-fi, parking, etc.), the rooms are good sized, the hotel is newish and well kept, and the service was exemplary. The hotel is located on the edge of the University of Oregon campus, so there are many nice eating and drinking choices within easy walking distance. I would happily stay here again in a heartbeat.

The hotel is on a somewhat busy street and about a block from the railroad tracks. I slept with the window closed and didn't have any noise issues, but I did get the noise when I had the window open. So if you are bothered by noise and need to sleep with the window open you would likely be happier at a different hotel. In addition, the construction of the hotel is somewhat on the budget side, so there was some background noise from other rooms, TV up too loud, people walking heavily, etc. Again, this didn't bother me, but if you're used to the Ritz Carlton this might not be your best choice.

Room Tip: The hotel sits sideways to the street so all rooms fact the parking lot of the Pizza Hut next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel has a wonderful location with great parking. The first room we were given was not made up and then next room was so noisy! Between the train, the traffic, and the slamming doors, we did not get much sleep.

The hotel can't help the train and traffic, but every time someone closed their door to their room it reverberated down the hall.

The breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

trevor-wa
Level Contributor
186 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

It doesn't look like much, but the rooms are nice, the staff is great , it's in a good location for everything and the price is reasonable. making me keep writiing to make this sites 200 charter minimum is stupid

Room Tip: I like back away from the busy road, but then there is the train a few times a nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here on an overnight stop. Very friendly staff (we were early to check in and they tried to accommodate us). Room was large and clean. Easy wi-fi access, restaurants close by. I recommend this to other travelers. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuginSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My friend and I were traveling to attend an antique show in Portland and ended up in Eugene while doing a little exploring of Oregon. The hotel was nice and we were greeted by the friendliest clerk, who also happened to have provided home-made cookie at the desk for hotel guests. Once we got to our room, I found that I had left the key to my luggage at my home in Arizona. I ended up calling the front desk and the clerk was nice enough to bring a couple of tools that allowed me to break the (cheap) lock. She was very friendly and laughed along with us at my dilemma. Our room was clean and quiet and we both commented the next morning that the beds were some of the most comfortable ones we had ever slept on. The breakfast the next morning was great. They had omelets, bacon, sausage, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay there again if ever in Eugene.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.2 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene
Address: 599 E. Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing