We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd rather eat at Chipotle”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Burrito Boy

Burrito Boy
Ranked #111 of 610 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene
1 review
“I'd rather eat at Chipotle”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Today is fairly typical of my Burrito Boy experience. I order a burrito for myself and one for my co-worker. Mine is without onion or sour cream, his with everything.

I get back to my place of work and the burritos are mislabeled, so I put a big bite into my co-worker's burrito. I then bite into mine, and it has onions.

Their food is "ok" if they actually paid attention to their jobs. Naturally, Burrito Boy doesn't have a corporate office or phone number listed on their website, so there's not an easy way to voice issues over their QC.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great cheap 24 hr Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This little restaurant is sndwished in between several of the cheaper motels on E. Broadway. It's authentic, tasty, and has great hours. The silver lining if you are unfortunate enough to be staying in one of the crappy motels on the strip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grettapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious and good for a quick, reasonably priced meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Yum. Chile Rellenos are fantastic. Wet chicken burrito is delicious and the horchata is authentic, even if I don't know how to spell it. Great place to eat out when you don't want to cook. The food was served very hot at this location. Yum, Yum.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nothing better for that grumble in the tummy than a big burrito. The wet carne asada burrito is my personal fave. No frills, nice service, good prices, and a great burrito.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carsingingkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
178 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Some people in our family would eat here 7 days a week. It is not one of my favorite places, and the food is average.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Burrito Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing