We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fresh food & excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGrath's Fish House

McGrath's Fish House
Ranked #374 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great fresh food & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I go to McGrath's several times a month. The service is always great and the food is always delicious. Steve, the manager is very attentive and caring. It is often the place I like to go to celebrate birthdays. Fred & I will be happy to be there for our special Valentines Day Dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    17
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our first visit to a McGrath's. We were not sure what to expect. We were so happy that we chose to eat here. Our server Gethin, knew the menu and was so helpful in suggesting what we would like. The stuffed Halibut was amazing and the baked potato was fresh. My husband had a special request of fried oysters and shrimp and Gethin made it happen just the way he wanted. We really enjoyed eating here and the staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
809 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“McGrath;s marathon, part 4”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our marathon road trip has brought us to Duck City (not to be confused with Duck Dynasty). Dinner at McGrath's. Again, the superb razor clams and the special winter halibut dishes. Service was good, food was well-prepared. I probably shouldn't have reminded the wait-staff that Stanford (my alma mater) had trounced the UO Ducks recently.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Happy Hour in Or.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This upscale Sea Food Restaurant has a huge and varied menu of exceedingly fresh sea food. If you cannot find it here fixed the way you want it you probably need to fix it at home. They have the largest appetizer list I have seen. The divide them into Starters and Fixed Bites. All are half price during happy hour. We particularly like: Oysters on the half shell; Large mushrooms stuffed with crab and cheese; Seared Ahi; Lettuce wrapped spicy seafood; and seafood wontons. That makes a huge meal for us. Their bar menu is extensive with regional, national and import libations; much of which is 50% off or specially priced during Happy Hour. We usually start with martinis and finish with local craft beers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardSE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon, USA
1 review
“Best food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Ive been going here since they open. Always have great customer service not from just one person but every server weve had there. also the quality of food never changes you can always expect the same everytime you go there. The place is always clean neveranything on the floors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGrath's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to McGrath's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing