We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of Bijou Art Cinemas

Bijou Art Cinemas
Ranked #1 of 15 Fun & Games in Eugene
Attraction details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Every town needs at least one local theater that isn't part of a chain. The Bijou fits the bill. Their new downtown theaters are really fun too - small and comfy. Check out the Bijou!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieW974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bijou experience, awesome!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is cosy the screen just the right size and the seats are very comfortable. The first movie we saw was called The Angels Share and was one of the best films we have ever seen. Great find!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exotic cinema near campus”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you like to go to a small, cozy and slightly exotic movie theatre near downtown and campus, maybe to see an off-Hollywood movie, the Bijou is the right place for you :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“charming!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

history! Old renovated theatres, friendly people, comfortable seats showing both popular and indie movies, reasonably priced goodies sold there, friendly people. A real Eugene experience!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank melinda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect little theater in downtown!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stumbled on the Bijou as we explored the downtown on foot on a recent visit to Eugene. We decided on a late night movie, and loved the cozy atmosphere and friendly people working there. We found out that the theater had just opened two weeks before. The seats in the theater were deluxe --- very padded and comfortable and even rocked! We had a fun evening and will return again when we visit Eugene next.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sassysteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijou Art Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Bijou Art Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing