We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for football games and wine country!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for football games and wine country!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went out to Eugene for a football game, the Residence Inn was the perfect hub with easy access to downtown restaurants, fly fishing on the McKenzie River, world renowned vineyards including Kings Estate and of course the U of O campus and stadium. Very friendly and accommodating staff with a great breakfast daily, comfortable beds and a great value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboVol89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    61
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
88
57
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Had a layover in Eugene on our way down to the Bay Area and couldn't be more happy with the Residence Inn. Although a bit hard to find the hotel itself is very nice. Staff were top notch. Room was very nice although shower head didn't let out the best stream but that was minor. Hotel is beginning a renovation so it should be stellar when all is said and done. Definitely recommended!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A winner in every category (altho a bit difficult to drive to the first time). My wife and I stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with everything. I cannot think of a thing to suggest as everything was done right from arrival to check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegandbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

First I gotta say - if everyone were as friendly, helpful, and as nice as the employees as this property, we would live in a great world!

As is often the case, we tend to bring a "special ask" to many of our stays. One of the highlights of our trip to Eugene was to be able to run on "Pre's Trail" named after the track legend Steve Prefontaine. And sure enough, on the morning we were supposed to run, there were forecasts of heavy rain.

So we called at 6am of our check-in day at the Residence Inn to see if we might be able to check in at 11am, so we could run Pre's Trail a day earlier - and in dry weather. The property looked at its availability, and said yes.

We arrived earlier than 11am (I had planned that) and my wife decided she wanted to check in anyway - at 10:15. The GM, Brooks met us at the front desk, and not only checked us in, but made certain our room location that we had asked for was available. He also offered up that they were serving a full meal that night, pointed out how to get to Pre's Trail, and also how to walk into Downtown. The beginning of EVERY person that interacted with us asking if we needed something.

The room was spacious, and despite others talking about worn furniture, we saw nothing but new stuff in our room. Our room faced the river, which was peaceful. Everything was clean, bed was firm. All was in order.

Its location, close to Downtown, close to the University of Oregon, on the River, and blocks from both Alton Baker Park and Pre's Trail makes it an ideal location to stay while in Eugene. We will be back!

Room Tip: I am not a huge McMenamins fan. But they have a restaurant/bar directly across the street. The pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukefan2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My check-in was fast, and easy. They even upgraded my room to a two bedroom suite in recognition of my Gold Elite Status. This is very appreciated by us frequent travelers

The room was great. I heard my neighbor at 2 am, this was unusual for a Residence Inn. However this location is located in a quiet part of town, just across the street from the river and a very nice upscale restaurant.

The free breakfast was great. They had a wide selection of both cold and hot food options. Their dining room was clean, and the food prep staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Everyone was very helpful and the one-bedroom suite made the week-long stay pleasanter.

The first night, the drain in the tub wouldn't hold water. They offered to send someone up to fix it, but it was late and I wanted to go to bed. The next day, the maintenance person came up to fix it, noticed that the carpet looked a bit dingy and offered to get me a new room so that they could clean the carpets, touch up the paint, etc in my original room. The staff helped me switch to the new room which was quite pleasant..

Their hot breakfasts each morning were pleasant with healthy choices as well as traditional eggs, cereal, sausage, etc. They also had a light dinner M-Th (also free). I also appreciated their grocery shopping service-you gave them a list of what you wanted and they picked it up for you from the local grocery store for you.

I loved the location-it was across the street from the Williamette River and 14 miles of walking/biking trails.

The only problem I noticed was worn upholstery on the armchair in my living room area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A lovely property in a great location. Our room was clean, well kept and well furnished. Front desk employees were courteous, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Would be great for a longer-term temporary housing situation. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflowermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing