We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“renovation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last few years but my most recent stay was by far my favorite. the hotel is currently under renovation and i was lucky enough to get one of the newly renovated rooms, and it was great! the hotel had been overdue for renovation for a long time. the new bed is comfortable, the new couch is far more comfortable than the old one, and they got rid of these awful red chairs that used to be in every room.

it also appears that the hotel has some new management, which is refreshing after a couple of run ins I had with the old hotel manager, who seemed impatient and unwilling to deal with any of the issues I had. the staff also seemed happier since the last time i was here, which could have something to do with the fact that the hotel is being renovated, or that there is a new manager, or possibly both.

As usual, Blair and Manny were great, very helpful and courteous, along with the new manager, who seems to be leading her employees on the right track.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and I very highly recommend it!

Room Tip: ask for one of the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artisfun123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We're thrilled this visit to our hotel was your favorite and that you enjoy our new look! The mattresses have been replaced, and we're glad you found them comfortable. We do have a new manager as well, though the same team of outstanding associates remain. We'll make sure to recognize Manny and Blaire in front of the team for the excellent service levels they provide! We apologize for any past issues with the management team but are glad you have noticed improvement. Thank you for returning to our hotel and for taking time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
52
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn is similar to many, down to the furniture and granite like bathroom counter. They offer studios, one and two bedroom options. We like to stay here because the location is wonderful, along the river trail system with a footbridge to the University of Oregon. One word of caution, use your GPS to find the hotel it would be impossible to get there from the I-5 north without it. I looked on the website and found no driving directions.
All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
My only comment concerns the description of the hotel being pet friendly, a $75 fee is not friendly and far more than many other Marriott's charge.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for writing this review! We're glad you enjoyed our location along the Willamette River, and we are fortunate to have such and extensive biking/walking trail steps from our front door. We're also glad you found our staff friendly and helpful! We'll make sure to check our website and ensure that driving directions are available. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused prior to check-in. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a second time in December. The hotel is fairly new, and the room seemed to be recently refurbished. The location is good, although it is a bit difficult to navigate your way in and out. (I missed the entrance twice - even though I had stayed there before). The front desk staff were wonderful and the housekeepers were quite friendly.

I had only one complaint: There is a rather small breakfast room, and it seems that the staff use it as well. They occupied two of the six tables, and carried on a loud conversation between the tables. Then, a maintenance person (I think) came in, stood about four feet from me, and facing me, made a phone call. Again speaking loudly and complaining about some delivery that had arrived at the wrong time. This was quite unpleasant for me, and rather rude overall. So.. breakfast sucked.

Other than that experience, the place was great, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review, David! We're glad you think our hotel is a "great place to stay" and pleased you were impressed with the service of our staff. However, it is unfortunate that your stay with us was not perfect. Rest assured we will bring this comment to our staff during our morning huddle in order to ensure that you or other future guests do experience disruptive behavior from our associates during breakfast. We're glad this unfortunate situation is not enough to stop you from staying with us again, but we definitely can always improve. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The usual amenities of a Residence Inn, with full kitchen and separate sitting area. However, we could hear he TV/talking of all of our neighbors; the ones to the sides of us as well as above and below. We learned the first night that the room below us was for hearing impaired, and they had their TV up so loud that it sounded like we were watching it ourselves. We asked to move rooms, and they put us in a room on the first floor with a lovely view of an air conditioning unit. The unit was also extremely loud! We decided the hum of the AC unit was a slight improvement over the loud TV, so we stayed there, but didn't sleep well our whole stay. The rooms themselves are nice, and it was great to have breakfast and evening snacks served daily in the hotel lobby. But if you are looking for quality of sleep, this is not your place.

Room Tip: Good luck picking a quiet room. Ask to be away from hearing impaired rooms and outdoor air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed the amenities and services of our hotel, but disappointed you did not have a good night's sleep. We will share your feedback with our maintenance staff and front desk in order to better respond to guests who need a quiet room and determine ways that we can better meet that need. We hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a really good Residence Inn. It is clean and the staff is very helpful. The location is good and there is easy access to the highways and the University. I would say this is a better hotel than the average Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We love being located within walking distance of downtown Eugene with the river bike path steps from our front door and glad you found the hotel's location convenient. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Even though we did not use the kitchenette since it was only a one night stay, it looked pretty good. However, $75 for pet fee for our one night stay was outrageous. It was more than half of the hotel cost and the dog only got to sleep on the floor. Most hotels in the area charges $15 - $25 for the pet.

The hotel was advertised as 'pet friendly' on its web site. $75 for one night is not exactly pet friendly. It should also update its web site to advertise the fact that the pet fee is $75 instead of just says pet friendly. I would have chosen a different hotel if I have known. By the time we got to the hotel, it was too late to cancel the reservation so we were stuck with the $75.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnobotSanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry, however, that you were displeased with our pet fee. The fee covers the cost of treating and cleaning the room after a pet check out, regardless of length of stay, but that is of little consolation if you were unaware of the fee prior to check-in. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and will make sure the fee is listed in a more prominent place on our website. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went out to Eugene for a football game, the Residence Inn was the perfect hub with easy access to downtown restaurants, fly fishing on the McKenzie River, world renowned vineyards including Kings Estate and of course the U of O campus and stadium. Very friendly and accommodating staff with a great breakfast daily, comfortable beds and a great value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboVol89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing