We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad if You Can Find It...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not Bad if You Can Find It...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is not bad. It is not the latest generation of RI but it is in good shape. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast setup is not ideal - different things are in different parts of the room. It seemed they were a little understaffed and ran out of the good stuff (e.g. freshly cut cantaloupe).

The location is cool but it is a little hard to find, it seems. My GPS had me turn and turn almost like I was making circles - then it was there! I have no idea how I got there :-) It is close to the river which has a great walking path.

It seems the lower numbered rooms that face outside could be noisy as they are closer to the bridge crossing the river.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    59
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
54
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in a suite and it was very comfortable. The bed was soooo nice! We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool was closed because of the weather and it being an outdoor pool. We did notice a lot of noise coming from the heater and air unit that made loud rattling sounds throughout the night. Breakfast was included and plentiful. The hotel is located in a quiet area across from the riverfront park with a beautiful walking path along the water. Located in an area that feels secluded but is very near town. We had an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Out door pool and spa may be closed at times due to the weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Glenda! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We're especially happy you enjoyed our beds and the hotel's location. We've replaced most of our HVAC units, so the noise you experienced should be eliminated. Thanks for writing this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel more than met my expectations. We were traveling with two small children so it was nice to have the separate bedroom (they slept in the living room). The pool area was great and the grounds were well maintained. The breakfast was substantial, although the food quickly got low (it was a busy holiday weekend). But, the host was on top of refreshing the items as fast as he could. Every employee we encountered was friendly and made sure to acknowledge us. I really appreciated that! I definitely recommend this hotel when traveling to, or through, the Eugene area.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mellbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
674 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I don't understand the high rating of this place, as I have stayed at many residence inns and this is somewhere in the lower middle of that list. I found the property to be clean and for the most part and in a good location. The rooms were large and accommodating but there was nothing outstanding about this location, from the odd check in to the flavorless breakfast, to the lack lust check out. The room we were given was almost on top of the noisy road, now in fairness the guy checking us in did warn us about that. Nothing about this location screams come back, now I am not saying you should stay away from this location but I would probably look at other properties before returning to this one. All in all this is a nice property I just expected more from Marriott.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the middle of the building facing the back (quieter location)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with, but we are sorry you were not pleased with your experience at our hotel. While you found us to be all in all a nice hotel, we aim to exceed expectations and missed the mark during your stay. We hope you'll give us another shot the next time you are in Eugene, and we'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly about this. Please give us a call before your next trip and we'll make sure you're in one of our more quiet, river view rooms. We'll also speak to our breakfast staff to make sure breakfast is up to the standard you would expect from a Marriott hotel. Thank you providing this feedback! We'll work to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The renovations that the hotel are undergoing look so good! Everything is being replaced or upgraded, and this will continue to be my go to hotel when I am in the area. As always, the staff was very helpful and friendly and were quick to meet any requests I had, the hotel is very clean, and the location is great. A quick drive to wherever I need to be in Eugene!

Will definitely be back, thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed our new look and are excited to be near completion with the renovation. We are fortunate to have such an outstanding team and will make sure to let them know about your experience with them. We are also happy you found our location convenient and easy to access from wherever you needed to be in Eugene. Thank you for writing a review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is hard to find and once found you have one choice for dinner, across the street or 15 minute drive into Eugene. Stayed one night during the renovation, lobby was torn apart. Bed is very small, we are used to a King bed and I think this was a double, not even a Queen. The hotel was not that full yet they gave us the room farthest from the lobby, it was easier to walk up the unfinished/unlit stair well rather than to take the elevator. We tried to make a grilled cheese, their frying pan was the cheapest pan I've ever seen. The bottom was bent so it didn't even burn evenly! No kidding it didn't cook, it burnt. The reason for cooking and not going out for dinner is the reviews for McNemineses sp are not very good and Brian told us it was a 15 minute drive to the next nearest restaurant. We did go over for a few drinks after dinner and their homemade beer is not that good. I hesitate to call McNeineses a brewery, they claim to make their own beer, wine and spirits. I think they would be better off doing just one of them right!
We had breakfast in the lobby and the juice machine was broken, I understand things break but they could have brought in some juice. The lady in charge of refilling the breakfast was not to be seen, one of the guests had to go in the backroom and ask for additional bananas and yogurt. Breakfast had most of the usual suspects you find in a 1 - 2 star hotel. $209 for this place, you can do much better I'm sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is indeed under renovation, and rest assured our complete, hot breakfast buffet will return once the renovation is complete within the next two weeks. We are also displeased to hear that you were not informed of the numerous restaurants that are within walking distance of our property. In addition, downtown Eugene is only a three minute drive and has a plethora of restaurant options. We are very sorry for the lack of communication and understand how inconvenient this must have been.

We hope you will return during your next visit to Eugene and let us give you the opportunity to give you an outstanding stay. We will certainly pass along your comments to our management team and front desk staff, and we appreciate your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful welcoming staff! This place is the absolute best in town if you have an extended stay to get through. The food is a step above regular hotel buffet options. There is an evening happy hour too with wine beer and snack. If they had real tennis courts it would feel like a resort. Close to riverwalk path snd Pre's trail for running. Walking distance to stadium if you are healthy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cascadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at Residence Inn Eugene Springfield, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are very fortunate to be located along the Willamette River with over 12 miles of walking/running paths steps from our front door. We are also quite lucky to have a team of such incredible staff. We'll make sure to pass along your praise to the staff during our morning meeting with the entire team. We are also pleased you enjoyed the location as well as our food offerings. Thank you for writing this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Eugene Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Eugene Springfield
Address: 25 Club Rd, Eugene, OR 97401-7912
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#3 Business Hotel in Eugene
#5 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Eugene Springfield Hotel Eugene
Eugene Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing