We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Eugene”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel off the beaten path, this is a great option. Unlike most of the other main chain hotels in the area this one offers nice amenities and is quiet. The staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Also, the gym has free weights, unlike some other hotels in the are. It is a little out of the way if you want to be close to the downtown area, but not far enough to deter me from coming back. Great option for the Eugene area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

I would highly recommend The Eugene Hampton Inn. The rooms and lobby were very clean, The Staff were super nice and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable... I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The little details made this hotel a nice retreat. Cookies when you stop by the front desk, tea coffee or water available in the lobby (even at 10 pm). The complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, rolls. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were in town for the Eugene Marathon and really enjoyed our stay here. The property looks newly renovated, the lobby and hotel rooms are really nice. Free parking and continental breakfast was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is not right in the downtown area. It is west of town and away from the traffic. It was quiet. It only took us about 10 min. to get to the University area. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stay here frequently during the year and the rooms are always clean and the staff is always helpful. Close enough to Beltline to make travel within Eugene area easy. And arrival by car or from Eugene Airport is easy too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I arrived about midnight and the front desk had already assigned me to a room. I walked to the room and immediately went back to the front desk to ask for a different room. The room was at the back of the elevators, next to the front desk, and was by the kitchen. I knew this was a combination that was not good. The desk attendant was the night auditor and did not know how to switch rooms. There was only 1 other room left, so there wasn't much of a choice. She phoned a manager and was able to make the switch and I was able to go to a different room.

The hotel is standard Hampton Inn. I did notice something new in the room, a new outlet 'pod' on the nightstand with multiple outlets and USB connections for all your devices. The bathroom had the curved shower rod, the room was clean, and the TV was HD.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare - a quick bite and you can get on with your day.

Room Tip: Avoid room 137 as it is behind the elevator and is in a high traffic area near the kitchen and front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,105 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
362 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £96 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing