We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Eugene Oregon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, Eugene Oregon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hampton Inns the whole way. This was our eleventh stop and it was exactly what we expected from Hampton Inns. There is a vast discrepancy in Hampton properties so be careful and ask if yours has been recently renovated. This one was clean and fresh although in a rough area of town.

Room Tip: I recommend a higher floor just to be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    116
    57
    31
    29
See reviews for
133
97
43
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Check-in was slow but that was about it for negatives. We did use the internet and had a good night's sleep/ Breakfast was varied and had many choices. The room did smell a little too chemical but quickly aired out. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Clearly this establishment does not care about cleanliness. The bathroom was unclean and hairs in the sheets. Gross. I had to ask for a new room and the second wasn't much cleaner than the first. Thin walls, loud hallways. Didn't get much sleep. The free breakfast was inedible. The only reason I'm giving it two stars is the ample parking and pleasant service. I will not be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldD_TRaveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygirl24, Manager at Hampton Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest
, I have contacted you and have not received a reply from you,
also I cannot find someone meeting your region, at our hotel for the dates that you say you were a guest.
Giving great service is extremley important to us. I have tried to assist and remedy the situation, but have yet to hear from you, I have provided my email, so we can have a conversation.
Looking forwarding to talking to you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in Eugene one night and were looking forward to our visit. We really enjoyed the Hampton Inn and it was exactly what you expect-clean, neat, relatively new and predictable. The actual location was not that great, but it was good enough for what we needed.

If we find ourselves in Eugene again, we would stay here and at least know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyandpeteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Everything about this hotel is A+++ My wife and I stay here as a special getaway for a night or two. The staff is wonderful, friendly and accommodating. After one stay they remembered us and our extra in room requests were supplied before check in. The breakfast is fresh and has a wide supply of options. My wife loves the fresh fruit and I am addicted to the Belgium waffles.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank redstar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Reserved a room at the last minute so the price was quite a bit higher than it should have been. Hotel had several sports teams, didn't see or hear them till morning. Room was clean, neat and did not smell. Air conditioner was very quiet and effective. Little fridge hardly made any noise also. Have been in quite a few hotels in the last few years and those appliances stood out for that quiet quality. If we need a room in Eugene again, will reserve much earlier but would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Made arrangements through one of the travel sights. Needed this location on the west side of Eugene. No other motel was near this area (near the airport) which is strange to me! No restaurant near the motel. Only fast food places a couple blocks away. The price was rediculous through the travel site. Booked it anyway. Called the motel and that price was $50.00 cheaper. Called travel site and got the price down to motels price. Place was clean and nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. No shuttle from the airport, so had to take taxi which added $40.00 to my stay. Turned out to be quite expensive for one person.

Room Tip: No pool, no restaurant, no shuttle from the airport. Place is clean, staff is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.7 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Street, Eugene, OR 97402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing