We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good value for the money. Drive a little farther.”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of the most expensive hotels in Eugene and doesn't have anything special to justify it. If you are looking forward to a nice hot tub soak after traveling, you'll have to settle for a swim. While the lobby staff are the absolute best, the room was excessively perfumed and lacked basic supplies, which we had to ask for. Breakfast is great but again, save a hundred dollars and get pretty much the same by looking for an alternative stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was a few minutes off the highway, but that meant that there was almost no road noise. I was greeted by a very helpful staff that put me in a clean very comfortable, quiet, immaculate room at the government rate. I hit the fitness center before I went to bed. Everything in there was well maintained, functional, and clean.

The breakfast was more than a packaged pastry and instant coffee. I felt like I really had breakfast. The coffee was as good as I can find at local coffee shops. I will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In an emergency, I needed a room on a walk-in basis late at night. You'd think they be willing to cut the customer a bit of slack at that hour, but they really stuck it to me. If the other hotels in the area hadn't been roach-and-murder joints, I'd never have taken the room. I'm a loyal Hampton customer, but I might have to rethink that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hampton is like most others with ammenities of indoor pool, breakfast, convenient location. Rooms were very comfortable, quiet, immaculate, towels and sometimes special evening cookie treats. The room had travel advice magazines and lobby presented several pamphlets of sites in the area. Traffic was modest, view wasn't particularly interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent hotel for business purposes or any reason to visit Eugene, OR. Breakfast was hot and good quality food. Staff was generous with help. Did not use the fitness center, but it looked sufficient. Room was quiet. Internet was easy and free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Chose this hotel because it was very close to a show I was attending. Reserved the room through Booking.com and got a great rate. The location isn't in the best part of town but that didn't matter. Staff was great and accommodating, the hotel/room was clean and the breakfast options were good quality and fresh.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room was very quiet. Wifi was a bit slow at times in my room but the computers available in the lobby were a big help since I had to print a lot of stuff. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
363 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £90 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing