We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for business travel”
Review of Hampton Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eugene
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay when you're in town for business or a quick stay. There isn't very many quality restaurant choices in the area. That would be my only reason for staying somewhere else when I'm in Eugene again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    119
    59
    31
    29
See reviews for
141
99
44
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You cannot ask for a better Hotel anywhere. Professional staff and willing take care of your every need. Hotel is well organized and everything is within a guests range. The beds are the best I ever slept in. I normally do not sleep well, but these beds are so comfortable, you wake up rested and ready to tackle a new day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very clean, efficient, friendly, well-equipped and attractive hotel, with convenient location. You won't find better for the money in Eugene. Delicious, wide variety of foods for complimentary breakfast; helpful staff from desk to housekeeping; comfortable and spacious rooms. Every detail attended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is located not too far from the church I serve and is the only one on this end of town. Because of the convenience, I've had out of town speakers and family stay here a few times and they've typically had a good experience. On that basis I would probably give them 4 stars. However, a recent reservation search prompts me to gripe about their pricing for a special event weekend here in town.

Their normal prices are unusually high for this sort of hotel in this town. They clearly know they are the only option at this end of things. However, my daughter is getting married here at the end of July, on a weekend we discovered is at the same time as a large track meet in town. Checking on availability of rooms for that weekend, I discovered at least one room open, but at an incredibly inflated price of more than *triple* the normal rate, making it over $500/night. I have no idea what other hotels in town are charging for those dates, but this kind of gouging just seems vicious to me. Seeing it sours me on giving future business to this place, because they seem extremely profit-driven and willing to take advantage of customers desperate for accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sac,Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was traveling through Oregon doing the college tours with two teenage girls. I booked this hotel since I am a Hilton Honors member and I trusted Hilton properties to be reliable. When we arrived at the property, I was extremely disappointed. The location is terrible . . . it is not near the U of O campus and it is in an old, run-down, industrial part of town. It is has undesirable businesses in the area. When I tried to cancel my reservation and rebook with another Hilton property I was told that I would pay a penalty which is the cost of the room. I asked to speak with the manager, no one was available, and the lady at the front desk was not helpful. I was frustrated with the lack of customer service. The room was typical of Hampton Inn . . . nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We recently spent three nights at the Hampton Inn in Eugene and were completely satisfied with the hotel, its amenities and the customer-service emphasis of its staff. The hotel was immaculately clean in both our room as well as in the common areas. The free morning breakfast had a tasty range of hot and cold items as well as gourmet coffee. There were two computers and printers (both fully functional) in an alcove of the lobby for the use of guests. This is one of the very best hotels in Eugene at its price point. The only slight disadvantage was it was a few miles west of the downtown and University of Oregon area. But the distance involved is so small, and traffic so light that it was only a ten minute drive to go to the Saturday farmers market and craft market, or to eat at a number of scenic restaurants along the Willamette River. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the street and so traffic noise is not a factor. Light-blicking curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of the most expensive hotels in Eugene and doesn't have anything special to justify it. If you are looking forward to a nice hot tub soak after traveling, you'll have to settle for a swim. While the lobby staff are the absolute best, the room was excessively perfumed and lacked basic supplies, which we had to ask for. Breakfast is great but again, save a hundred dollars and get pretty much the same by looking for an alternative stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
3.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eugene

Property: Hampton Inn Eugene
Address: 3780 W 11th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
#10 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Eugene is located close to Lane Events Center, Maurie Jacobs Park, Territorial Vineyards and Wine Company. Free amenities include WiFi, hot breakfast, indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing