We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly better than a large cardboard box”
Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Motel
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked two rooms based on the advertisement that stated free breakfast, fridge and microwave in room and a price of $55/night for two double beds in each room. The good: solid flooring instead of carpet meant you could see the floor was relatively clean. The bad: no fridge, no breakfast, no microwave, tiny room, old school TV, dirt and spots and patches all over the walls and ceiling.

Room Tip: If you are just one or two people probably better off sleeping in your car or in the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

The name "Executive" is misleadingly describing this motel. It is a below average motel. The rooms are rundown, with heavy smoke smell that gave headaches. The floor was uneven, a trip hazard. The parking lot is too small. We were forced to park on the street overnight and have to move our car before 7 am so we don't get ticketed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimetoRelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A modest two-story motel, but very well maintained and comfortable. No frills, but everything was clean and well apportioned -- very good value for the money. I was glad I stayed here, and would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank CSR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This place sucks! It's ironic because the night before we stayed here we had stayed at the Nite Inn down the street and since we wanted to be walking distance to downtown, we switched to this place. The owner/manager is a grouchy lazy old hag who hates lifting a finger. She's grumpy, keeps complaining that she has to work and badmouthed the "Nite Inn" as if her place was better! It was a dump! Full of transient druggie types that actually live there. Everyone smokes. Every room stinks of smoke because after trying 3 of them, we just accepted that they were all going to stink of smoke. She will try to charge you for EVERYTHING and nickel and dime you to death! AVOID......Go stay at the Nite Inn if you want to be cheap, but not this dump! Avoid the old hag, trust me, you'll be happy you did :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

For $40 it's good.. the bathrooms are updated and nice, however for a non smoking room it wrecked of smoke and marijuana. The towels were stained and the bed was very uncomfortable. But what do you expect for this price? Great location! I couldn't tell if the staff was rude or sarcastic but all in all it's worth it for the price.bring your own pillow and blankets!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank BendOregonMissy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Beautifully renovated rooms at very, very reasonable price. Great hardwood floors instead of the usual questionable carpet. Marble sink counter and ceramic tile shower. Really lovely. The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 overall rating were a couple of little things - no hairdryer, no tissues and no ice machine on premises (although the woman in the office very nicely gave me a bag of ice from her apartment.) So my rating is really a 4.5. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsyjean117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This place is nothing to write home about and it is a bit off the beaten path, but then so are most of the Motels in Eugene. They have obviously put some money into updates such as new tile in the bath and granite counters, but there is still a ways to go, with tattered curtains and old furnishings. But, it is very inexpensive and it is clean.

My only two complaints were that we were on the second floor and all through the night, about every ten minutes some motor that was very loud would turn on and then back off after about ten seconds. It sounded horrible and made it difficult to sleep. Second complaint was the attitude of the desk clerk; she was obviously bothered just to be asked to work checking people in. Later, as we were getting ready to head downtown we asked her about taxi's and she said they had to be called. When we asked if she would call one for us, she rolled her eyes and made a disgusted sound and never did go to make the call. We left walking.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the bottom floor to avoid the overhead noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
0.0 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#27 of 38 in Eugene
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 1040 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4699
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Motel is a 24 room non-smoking facility in Downtown Eugene, Oregon. Newly renovated rooms and property, our rooms have in-room WiFi. We also offer free local calls, and extended cable TV. We are walking distance to Eugene's finest restaurants and live entertainment. Also nearby attractions include University of Oregon, Lane County Fairgrounds, The Hult Center, Saturday Market and the Fifth Street Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing