We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price - felt fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice for the price - felt fresh”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This motel-style inn was a pleasant surprise. It seemed freshly painted and decorated. It was simple, but very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, accepting our dog. The breakfast was OK. Not much to it, but good bread coffee and juice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    71
    48
    30
    13
See reviews for
77
45
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clovis CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Welcoming staff all 5 days; very helpful; excellent location with quick walk to downtown or 15 minutes to campus
Typical standup breakfast and juice in office with computer access.
All brochures still say "No Dogs" but after we saw canine after canine, I inquired. Yes, they allow dogs now.
And worse, there are not designated rooms for animal travelers. That means a dog could have pooped in your room last night. If they alter this policy a bit, I think this is a very decent place to stay in the future.

Room Tip: look online for coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is really an old fashioned motel that has seen better days. The rooms are decently furnished and the bed is comfortable. Plumbing is not great. My room was clean and the towels were not the usual sandpaper you find in many establishments. The wi-fi was excellent and the location is just a two block walk to downtown. The breakfast is really a weakness. There is no breakfast room so you eat the very limited selections in the lobby. Seating is scarce. And I disagree what others have said. The coffee was weak and not very good. There is really nothing wrong with this place. Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaVerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Received warmly upon arrival. Rooms are ok, might be good to upgrade. Good breakfast with Bagels and Starbucks Coffee. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was our 3rd time to the Campus Inn and still the same great quality as the first time. The front desk staff were amazing and the price is pretty descent. The room was comfy and clean and the b'fast in the morning was awesome. I recommend staying at the Campus Inn, check around for the price and quality as you will not find a better deal in town!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Amazing service
Nice complementary breakfast
Jacuzzi was fun
Great location
We had a room with 2 queens beds and it was very spacious

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checkers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I was expecting Motel 6. The room was lovely. There as a flat screen television. We also enjoyed the hot jacuzzi. The owners put a lot of little details into this place. Don't be fooled by the pictures. They had all the extras. And the breakfast wasn't shabby either. They served Starbucks coffee. If you're traveling through town, I'd highly recommend this place. The price was right!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortlandMosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing