We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed, late at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 5 October 2011

After wandering around the Beltway far too late one night in search of LaQuinta Inn, which was surprisingly booked on a Tuesday night, I drove back into Eugene and turned into this little AAA-approved place on the edge of the University of Oregon campus. The night manager offered me a discount steeper than AAA, and I gratefully crashed. I awoke as the sun rose around 6 AM and treated myself to a walk through campus, including venerated Hayward Field. I was very grateful for the staff's solicitude and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here as a result of our program assigning us. The motel is very convenient to the site of the program, which is undoubtedly why it was selected. There may have been a time when this motel was worthy of commendation, but no more. It is sadly in need of refurbishing. The bathrooms reminded us of the1960s. It was hard even to get into the tiny shower and toilet room. Security was very lacking, as the doors opened to the outside and had a very fragile lock. The breakfast was just a few pastries, juice, and coffee. Service was fine, but there are just too many newer motels that offer more. I can not recommend this one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therman1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Very good inn that severs Starbucks coffee. Our room was really clean and looked new. Nothing bad to say except that Wi-Fi was not working and it seemed to be an ongoing problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the Campus Inn while we were in Eugene to visit the University of Oregon. The location was excellent, very close to both campus and downtown. It was a very easy walk to get where we needed and was also located well for driving to other areas in the city.

This motel was VERY clean and neat. The price can't be beat. You can tell they try hard to take good care of this property. We really liked the "patio" in the late afternoon to read and relax. Breakfast was OK, not great, but a nice cup of coffee to start the day.
Wireless internet worked well most of the time in our room.

Over all, if you are looking for a clean, neat, affordable motel close to campus this is a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comet traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This motel-style inn was a pleasant surprise. It seemed freshly painted and decorated. It was simple, but very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, accepting our dog. The breakfast was OK. Not much to it, but good bread coffee and juice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Welcoming staff all 5 days; very helpful; excellent location with quick walk to downtown or 15 minutes to campus
Typical standup breakfast and juice in office with computer access.
All brochures still say "No Dogs" but after we saw canine after canine, I inquired. Yes, they allow dogs now.
And worse, there are not designated rooms for animal travelers. That means a dog could have pooped in your room last night. If they alter this policy a bit, I think this is a very decent place to stay in the future.

Room Tip: look online for coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is really an old fashioned motel that has seen better days. The rooms are decently furnished and the bed is comfortable. Plumbing is not great. My room was clean and the towels were not the usual sandpaper you find in many establishments. The wi-fi was excellent and the location is just a two block walk to downtown. The breakfast is really a weakness. There is no breakfast room so you eat the very limited selections in the lobby. Seating is scarce. And I disagree what others have said. The coffee was weak and not very good. There is really nothing wrong with this place. Keep your expectations low and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaVerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#14 of 38 in Eugene
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#10 of 38 in Eugene
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £73 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing