We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I had booked this online from AAA. Reaching there, we found, we didn'n't've the booking. This can be a shockre if you are travelling with 2 small kids. Anyhow, being a lean season, we got the booking. I suggest you double check the bookings by calling the place.

Place is alright for the price, which was 62$. Breakfast is nothing to talk about. Rooms were clean.

Good for 1 night stay if you are on road.

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm booking, i don't think there is much of a noise issue, so any rom should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Desk at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Campus Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We regret that your reservation was not found upon arrival as we know that this can be alarming. We do recommend that when booking through a third party other than directly through our hotel, that our guests do call to confirm their reservation. We are glad that you found your room to your liking and hope that if you are ever in the area again that we might have another chance to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    70
    48
    30
    13
See reviews for
75
45
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked a suite with 2 beds because there were 3 of us and the room was very spacious and had a hideaway bed as well. The location is very convenient to the U of O and downtown and many restaurants are within walking distance. We have stayed here before on trips to Eugene and the staff is always very friendly. The price was great for the value and convenience; our room had a microwave, mini fridge and was very spacious, even for a suite. It's somewhat utilitarian (not plush like a 4 or 5 star hotel but still clean and comfortable) and smelled a little musty but we would stay here again - the service, location and value are very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OatmealCeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here on the way from California to Seattle. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable rooms, WiFi, welcoming receptionist, basic breakfast and great location. Walkable to several nice restaurants which is helpful on a rainy night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

As a traveling salesman it was so nice to find an economical motel. I was a bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews but decided to take a chance. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff was very helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The room decor was better than some of the more expensive places I have stayed. Location was convenient to everything including the University. Ample parking. I would definately stay here on my next trip to Eugene.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

After wandering around the Beltway far too late one night in search of LaQuinta Inn, which was surprisingly booked on a Tuesday night, I drove back into Eugene and turned into this little AAA-approved place on the edge of the University of Oregon campus. The night manager offered me a discount steeper than AAA, and I gratefully crashed. I awoke as the sun rose around 6 AM and treated myself to a walk through campus, including venerated Hayward Field. I was very grateful for the staff's solicitude and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here as a result of our program assigning us. The motel is very convenient to the site of the program, which is undoubtedly why it was selected. There may have been a time when this motel was worthy of commendation, but no more. It is sadly in need of refurbishing. The bathrooms reminded us of the1960s. It was hard even to get into the tiny shower and toilet room. Security was very lacking, as the doors opened to the outside and had a very fragile lock. The breakfast was just a few pastries, juice, and coffee. Service was fine, but there are just too many newer motels that offer more. I can not recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therman1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Very good inn that severs Starbucks coffee. Our room was really clean and looked new. Nothing bad to say except that Wi-Fi was not working and it seemed to be an ongoing problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Property: Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing