We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
61
76
49
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
76
49
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foods storehot tubcontinental breakfastreception areaacross the streetlaundry facilitiessmall fridgewalking distancefitness centercoffee makercentral locationroom was clean and comfortableyogurtcampusdowntowncalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is just one of those all-around, well-run places. The staff was very nice and helpful (they will give you a map for everything within walking distance). The rooms were clean and neat too. We stayed here twice on our trip and both times there were zero problems. Just a good experience.

While we weren't there for the University of Oregon, it is very convenient if you are visiting the campus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoyoteIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Your sharing your experience is so valuable to other travelers. Thank you so much, we're glad you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The rooms are so clean...the staff is great, and I love the upstairs patio!!! I recommend this hotel to everyone!!! I will stay here every time I visit Eugene! If you need good food, this hotel is a great resource..they will direct you to all the right places!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chenglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Our sincerest "thank you" for the perfect rating. Your appreciation is our best compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Things are good when the friendly desk staff finds your reservation easily, checks you in without a glitch AND can answer your questions about where to eat, directions for your appointment. Our room was clean, well maintained and a good price - it was perfect for our 10 day - five college tour. We found that being able to park right in front of your room was wonderful for getting in/out easily.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We truly enjoy our guest interaction. So glad you enjoyed it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

It's a nice little place and the desk staff were cute. It's cheap, clean and I would stay there again. Nothing negative to say. I'm sure other places can do just as well, but for an overnight one road trip it was just fine.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Weej1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We're so glad you stayed here for the first time. We hope to see you next time you need to stay in Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were heading home from our S California road trip. We made reservations in advance on the hotel's website. We mentioned that we would prefer a non-pet room as I am very allergic animals. We knew we would be on the road for approximately 10 hours before arriving & we didn't want any problems to deal with upon arrival. When, we arrived we discovered that there were no rooms that were not pet friendly. The desk clerk suggested if, this didn't suit us we could go elsewhere. I was quite shocked at his attitude. As my husband was very tired from driving, I agreed to look at 4 rooms. The smell of dog & the disinfectant in each room was over-whelming. We choose the room that had the least odor. We put the A/C unit on outside air/fan. This did help a bit.

The rooms are really quite nice. They are large. There is good seating with a couch & chair. Also, there is a table & chairs, a bar fridge, a microwave, & a large TV. The stained carpets are what you would expect in a pet friendly room. The beds, linens, towels, & bathrooms were clean
& in good condition.

This hotel would have received a much higher recommendation if, they had people only rooms for those of us traveling without pets.

The rooms are good value if, you are a pet owner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Condu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this review, so we can meet 'all' guest's expectations.
We are so sorry to have disappointed you beings we are dog-friendly. Since your review, we are now 'tracking' which rooms were recently rented to guest's traveling with a dog and we are excluding dogs from a number of rooms, permanently. This will enable us to assure guest's with allergies that they shouldn't be affected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews