We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation from U of O”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had stayed at this property before when visiting our son in Eugene. "So when he graduated from U of O, we decided to stay there again.
The place is pretty dated, but for the price, the accommodations were acceptable. The price we paid for a suite was less than some of the hotel rooms we've stayed in and it was easily accessible to the highway and main street. The room needed to be "aired" out because it smelled stale but opening the door and windows for a bit took care of that. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the weekend we were there,they resurfaced their outdoor patio floor and we couldn't have access to the patio, which was somewhat disappointing. It was a beautiful weekend and since there is no pool, It may have been a better idea to do it during the week when it may not have been as busy.
All in all, it was a pleasant stay and a good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing Campus Inn for your special occasion. We are sorry to disappoint with the resurfacing of the deck area. (With property maintenance we are at the mercy of the weather.) Thankfully it was sunny and you had an enjoyable time anyway. Thank you for sharing your valued opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Decent hotel for a decent price. Staff was very friendly and the location is perfect for down town or the U of O campus. Everything is within walking distance so it was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Your review sums it up nicely, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located in the heart of Campus, this hotel was a very good value. Our basic rate through AAA was around $68 for a King. All rooms are non-smoking. Check in was easy and the person in the office was very friendly. Gave us a map and directions to local eateries within walking distance. There were several and the front desk gave us a 10% coupon. Room very basic but clean and fairly spacious. Bathroom area small. Continental breakfast was very sparse. Coffee, tea, bagels, yummy raisin bread, juice, red delicious apples. No cereal. We would stay here again based on friendly staff and value alone.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank minic00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your needs. We'll look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Campus Inn just to check out the Eugene night life. checked in with Grace she was amazing! Room was clean, easy parking, location was perfect. Room was two queen and recently shampooed still smelled nice room also had a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and DVD player.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable for you. We hope we will see you again, the next time you are in Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed are stay here. It's very economical. Not sure if it is during Oregon football games. We had a king bed, a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and DVD player. I was impressed. The place was clean and cute. Nicely located. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdsanoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, based on supply and demand, our rates are higher when occupancy is higher (that is an industry standard). A 'home' U of O football game is exuberance at its best, and we have an excellent location to walk to the stadium and downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Campus Inn for the Eugene Marathon. It was clean and spacious, but there was an odor in the room. The window was open to the room upon our arrival so they were airing it out. Overall this didn't bother us. The place was quiet at night and we were able to sleep well. The staff were very friendly, especially Grace. She gave us tips and coupons for places to eat. Downtown shops and restaurants are only a block away. We would definitely stay here again for a race.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy_Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with others. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is difficult to write a review for this place because there are so many contrasting qualities.

It is very central and parking is easy, but the doors are thin so you can hear people talking quietly outside your room at midnight and the newly installed card locks look flimsy so it doesn't feel really safe. The tiny king room we stayed in (for six nights) had been recently redecorated with new upholstery on the arm chair and the bed and bedding were very comfortable, but the bathtub enamel was stripped from age and the air conditioning unit made everything stink. We saw another room before this one, and this room was the better of the two. In the first room, it also smelled of dogs.

The hot breakfast we were promised on our written booking confirmation was in fact a selection of breads, apples, orange juice and coffee. We were also told our confirmation was incorrect and that king rooms don't have microwaves, so we had to stand in the lobby to prepare meals.

The "fitness centre" is tiny and the laundry facilities were dirty, dark and also smelly. I didn't see or use the hot tub, but did sit one evening for about ten minutes on the 'sun terrace' which was the small roof space between two parking lots. There are a few tables and chairs up there.

The wifi was very strong but the satellite tv hit and miss. We only tried to watch television once, and couldn't find all the stations we were supposed to have, so we gave up and used the wifi to watch stuff on an iPad.

The redeeming quality of this motel is that the female staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. This was particularly true of Grace, who was a complete pleasure and went out her way to make us feel welcome and looked after.

I would stay here again, but only if the price was low and it was for a shorter time. Six nights was too long.

Room Tip: We were only offered two options, but if I could do it again, I'd insist on seeing more rooms un...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

For an extended-stay, such as this, they would have been more comfortable in a deluxe room. So often the guest doesn't communicate the importance of the room as compared to the importance of the visit. We can make the stay more enjoyable when we are aware of a need or a requirement. Smelly/fragrance is as subjective to each individual as is their personality. You can't please all of the people all of the time. But given the opportunity, our desk staff will do our absolute best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 38 in Eugene
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
1.0 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing