We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My little room away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This independent motel is simply the best place for me to stay when I come to Eugene. The location is so close to downtown, shopping, U of O - that one can walk to many places if you wish. The staff - from the front desk receptionists, to the maids and maintenance man are all so friendly and helpful. The room is always clean and well appointed with fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer, coffee maker and they provide "eco-friendly" soaps and lotions - what more could you want or need. They have a patio and hot tub should you wish to relax outside. In summer there is a large glass dispenser with ice cold lemon water welcoming you when you check in and the breakfast bar has Starbucks coffee, the large glass dispenser now provides Orange Juice to compliment the variety of muffins, bagels, toast, cream cheese etc. This is the motel for me - the price is right, and though it is an older motel it has been kept in very good condition and is therefore very comfortable. Thanks for my many pleasant stays.

Room Tip: Choice of room really depends on the persons needing accomodation. I prefer ground floor and any one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

This compliment from a 'regular' guest, is our best endorsement. We can't be a 'Hyatt Regency',
but we can be the best value, in an ideal location, with the friendliest staff. We thank you for sharing your review with other TA travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Campus Inn on our way from Seattle to Eureka, CA. We arrived late (after 9PM) and the motel was very inviting (for a motel) They had this really nice lights on outside- in the trees all around the motel. It really gave it a nice touch. The room was clean and adequate. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and motels, and this was just fine. I would absolutely stay here again. They had a fitness center that I really wanted to try in the AM, but we ended up just getting up and getting on the road before dawn (which was probaby a mistake with all the fog in the area- you couldn't see a thing 6 feet in front of you!) They also had a continental breakfast which we also passed on so we could get on the road quickly. I appreciated the clean modern room and was perfect for what we needed. The only weird thing we encountered was the pillows had plastic covers on them that crinkeled which was annoying but there were pillow cases over them. I'd never seen this before.... not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you in the future, when you can enjoy all of the accoutrements we have to offer. I'm glad the pillow covers aren't a deal breaker. It is a hygiene trial we are experimenting with. We've never had an issue with bed-bugs, but our linen supplier recommended it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had stayed at this property before when visiting our son in Eugene. "So when he graduated from U of O, we decided to stay there again.
The place is pretty dated, but for the price, the accommodations were acceptable. The price we paid for a suite was less than some of the hotel rooms we've stayed in and it was easily accessible to the highway and main street. The room needed to be "aired" out because it smelled stale but opening the door and windows for a bit took care of that. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the weekend we were there,they resurfaced their outdoor patio floor and we couldn't have access to the patio, which was somewhat disappointing. It was a beautiful weekend and since there is no pool, It may have been a better idea to do it during the week when it may not have been as busy.
All in all, it was a pleasant stay and a good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing Campus Inn for your special occasion. We are sorry to disappoint with the resurfacing of the deck area. (With property maintenance we are at the mercy of the weather.) Thankfully it was sunny and you had an enjoyable time anyway. Thank you for sharing your valued opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Decent hotel for a decent price. Staff was very friendly and the location is perfect for down town or the U of O campus. Everything is within walking distance so it was very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Your review sums it up nicely, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located in the heart of Campus, this hotel was a very good value. Our basic rate through AAA was around $68 for a King. All rooms are non-smoking. Check in was easy and the person in the office was very friendly. Gave us a map and directions to local eateries within walking distance. There were several and the front desk gave us a 10% coupon. Room very basic but clean and fairly spacious. Bathroom area small. Continental breakfast was very sparse. Coffee, tea, bagels, yummy raisin bread, juice, red delicious apples. No cereal. We would stay here again based on friendly staff and value alone.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank minic00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your needs. We'll look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Campus Inn just to check out the Eugene night life. checked in with Grace she was amazing! Room was clean, easy parking, location was perfect. Room was two queen and recently shampooed still smelled nice room also had a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and DVD player.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable for you. We hope we will see you again, the next time you are in Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed are stay here. It's very economical. Not sure if it is during Oregon football games. We had a king bed, a small fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and DVD player. I was impressed. The place was clean and cute. Nicely located. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdsanoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanCampusInn_Suites, Front Office Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, based on supply and demand, our rates are higher when occupancy is higher (that is an industry standard). A 'home' U of O football game is exuberance at its best, and we have an excellent location to walk to the stadium and downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#11 of 38 in Eugene
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing