We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, close to great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice comfortable, clean rooms with mini frig. Friendly helpful staff that recommended several local eating places that were excellent. Close to hospital if visiting patients. Free breakfast had the usual waffles, cereal, coffee. Quiet at night.
Pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

That was a group business visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast downstairs was not very rich in selection but healthy and hot with a number of different items. The staff was extremely helpful, answering all sorts of questions and giving explanations about everything we needed. The hotel is within half a mile away from the campus and it is a beautiful walk to the University of Oregon from there. So if you travel with the family, friends or with a business group, this hotel is certainly for you. Just wanted to heartily thank the staff who made this trip so comfortable for our group.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I would not recommend the Phoenix Inn. The first thing you'll notice is that the front doors aren't automatic. No big deal, right? But, if you've got a stroller or little kids, luggage, wheelchair, etc, you'll have a hard time. The second thing you'll notice is the awful smell. I suspect I know part of the cause: there's carpeting in the sink area. And it's disgusting mildewed carpeting. There's also a cheap vinyl couch, a smelly fridge, and a microwave in the room. On the plus side, it did have two flat screen TVs which I didn't bother to turn on. I wanted to spend no more time than necessary in this hotel. I walked through the breakfast area in the morning, daring to hope there would be something edible. There was RICE for breakfast. That's not something I was expecting in the U.S.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We were worried at first because it is located near the down town and university area and there seems to be a lot of transients down town. Arriving at night was kind of scary for two women. But once inside the hotel is nice, clean with very large rooms. The breakfast area is kind of small. But free breakfast included. It reminded me of an extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the UT vs. Oregon game and were pleasantly surprised with our spacious rooms...even had a view of the creek below complete with ducks. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful...even though we were UT fans. The breakfast room was spacious, clean and well stocked. This facility is within walking distance of Autzen Stadium and the other sports facilities of U O.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Phoenix Inn has spacious, comfortable rooms with refrigerator, microwave oven, desk, couch, flat screen TV and great beds.

Breakfast is 6:30-10:00. They have a waffle bar with choices of cereals, fruit, yogurt, breads, hardboiled eggs, juice, coffee and teas. There’s patio seating overlooking a lovely canal. You will feel like you are having breakfast in Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssnancysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My son booked this hotel for me on Hotwire. We did not know which hotel it was going to be until it was booked, and it is sometimes difficult to obtain 2 rooms last minute. Rooms were very nice and price was great! Everything was clean and neat. The manager secured a Pac N Play for one of the rooms so my grandchild would have a place to sleep. She was exhausted and so were we as we had had a very long day. Bed was good too! Very welcome!

Breakfast was good--real plates and silverware and coffee cups instead of Styrofoam which was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if we stay in Eugene.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArroyoGrandeJonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.4 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.2 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#8 of 38 in Eugene
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct and save. The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Eugene, Oregon offers 95 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. Our staff is here to make your stay seamless. Ready to navigate you around Eugene, we are experts at getting you around the University of Oregon and Northwest Christian University. Headed to a game, or to a local brewery? Please ask us for directions to wherever your destination may be. While at the hotel, take time to relax beside our indoor pool and spa, and enjoy our complimentary high speed, wireless internet. Parking is also complimentary and is set to accommodate one car per room reserved. And remember, each morning our hotel features a delicious, Hot Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing