We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean but getting a little dated with things like carpet stains etc. Staff was friendly and breakfast was about what you'd expect from this type of hotel. Location is superb as it's close (walk) to nwcu and uo as well as all kinds of restaurants. I'd stay again but hope they get around to updating the rooms soon.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Injax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were impressed by the hotel overall. Friendly staff. Free coffee in the lobby day and night. Breakfast was decent. Room was clean and comfortable and the pullout sofa was a plus. Very pleasant experience overall and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were looking for a suite to share with my mother-in-law for a holiday weekend and choices were very limited because of a big college football game, so we settled. We'll never be back. Although described as a "premier all-suites hotel", we couldn't disagree more.

I've stayed in many suites over the years, and would never describe this room as such. It was only slightly deeper than any ordinary twin queen room, with only a nightstand separating the two beds... no wall, partition, or any other structure. The only place to change in private was the dimly-lit bathroom, with about the same floor space as a phone booth (remember those?). My 94-year old mum-in-law joked that she had to be careful about turning around while dressing in order to avoid being goosed by the doorknob.

"Premium" features were absent or in poor repair. The vanity featured 2 sinks, both with slow-running drains and one with cracked porcelain. Hot water was uncommonly slow to emerge. One bar of soap was provided, with shampoo and shower gel provided by a wall-mounted dispenser which leaked product into the tub-shower. Someone choosing a bath would have trouble reaching the products. The open alcove serving as a closet featured one of those bars designed more to prevent hanger theft than to provide a functional place to hang clothes... more suitable for a bottom-end room.

The shower curtain rod is loose, so it droops in the middle, leaving openings at both ends of the curtain so shower spray dampens the towels on the rack on one end any any clothes hanging on the door hook on the other. The bathroom door is long overdue to be refinished, and

Sound insulation was so poor that we could easily hear normal conversations in adjoining rooms and the hallway.

Two positive notes were the well-stocked complimentary breakfast and desk clerk Mark, who discounted one of our nights from $239 to $109, which wasn't terribly out of line. The remaining two nights were $209 each... ridiculously high for the accommodations provided.

This facility obviously relies more on booked-up competitors than its own merits to fill its rooms. In the future we'll stay further away and travel the extra distance before we spend another night at the Phoenix Inn Suites.

Room Tip: When staying at the Phoenix Inn Suites in Eugene, inspect the room before committing, if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I am so sorry your experience was not positive. We do strive to ensure that our rooms meet guest expectations. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We would love to have you back so we can show you that your bad experience here was an anomaly.
Thank you,

Courtny Osuna
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, clean, comfortable property, close to University of Oregon. Everyone at the front desk is extremely helpful and friendly! Hotel is close to many walkable restaurants / shops. Breakfast room is spacious and has great options. Would definitely recommend and would stay on property again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Our goal here is to make our guests feel as comfortable and "at home" as we can. The front desk really appreciates hearing from a satisfied guest.
Thank you again!
Courtny O.
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just returned from a wonderful holiday to Southern California. On the way to San Diego and on the return trip we stayed at a number of big "chain" motels, all rated as "3" star offerings. None of them could be mentioned in the same breath as the Phoenix Inn and Suites in Eugene Oregon. The staff had obviously been trained well to make sure that guests were treated like kings and queens. As an example, my wife went down to the lobby to pick up 2 cups of coffee rather than make them in the room. When the clerk at the desk saw that she might have some difficulty pressing the elevator button with both hands full, he left the desk and crossed the lobby to push the button for her. All staff greeted us with a smile and a "hello" as well as a genuine interest to make sure that we had everything to make our stay more enjoyable.The room was spacious, quiet, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast offerings were well prepared and laid out. Unlike our other stays, the food stations and seating areas were large and comfortable. There were staff present to aid us and to make sure that the food was topped up and the tables were cleaned. We couldn't be happier to recommend this property. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much JimmyJumbo for your kind review! We pride ourselves on the above and beyond customer service that we provide here at the hotel to our guests. It elates us to hear you experienced that and more.

Please contact me directly for your next stay!

Courtny Osuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice comfortable, clean rooms with mini frig. Friendly helpful staff that recommended several local eating places that were excellent. Close to hospital if visiting patients. Free breakfast had the usual waffles, cereal, coffee. Quiet at night.
Pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

That was a group business visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast downstairs was not very rich in selection but healthy and hot with a number of different items. The staff was extremely helpful, answering all sorts of questions and giving explanations about everything we needed. The hotel is within half a mile away from the campus and it is a beautiful walk to the University of Oregon from there. So if you travel with the family, friends or with a business group, this hotel is certainly for you. Just wanted to heartily thank the staff who made this trip so comfortable for our group.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct and save. The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Eugene, Oregon offers 95 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. Our staff is here to make your stay seamless. Ready to navigate you around Eugene, we are experts at getting you around the University of Oregon and Northwest Christian University. Headed to a game, or to a local brewery? Please ask us for directions to wherever your destination may be. While at the hotel, take time to relax beside our indoor pool and spa, and enjoy our complimentary high speed, wireless internet. Parking is also complimentary and is set to accommodate one car per room reserved. And remember, each morning our hotel features a delicious, Hot Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing