We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Value”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Phoenix Inn is located within walking distance of the University of Oregano campus. Was there in July weather was a little hot but otherwise perfect. Facilities were very nice with very helpful staff. Would stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donwhitbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. As ardent Duck fans, we take pride in our proximity to the University of Oregon, and our ability to be active members of the campus community. Of course, during the summer months, we keep our ice water close at hand for guests, and we hope you were able to stay cool with the AC unit in your room. We look forward to seeing you again and go ducks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    108
    39
    22
    16
See reviews for
121
57
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I accepted Expedia's offer to give me an additiona 40% off if I booked a hotel without knowing anything about it. I thought What they hay, go for it. So Phoenix Inn was the hotel given to me for a discounted price. When I walked in to check in, I was pleasantly surprised. It was super nice and clean for having been so discounted and in downtown Eugene (I think, lol). Check in was pleasantly quick. We get to our room and, wow! It was big, clean, and very nice. Only negative was the size of the beds. Room was big, beds not so much. Breakfast was good and the extended hours were convenient. Pool area was sufficient and we met some very nice people there. Sleep was great. Thanks to the curtains that keep the room dark, half of us slept in till 11! The other half went to breakfast, swam, then went back to bed after a nice bath! We would definitely stay here again! Maybe next time we will request the fourth floor. I think a family of elephants stayed above us.

Room Tip: Floors must be thin. Maybe request top floor if you don't want to listen to people walking arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonuAloha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Based on the information you provided, it sounds like you may have reserved one of our Studio Queen rooms last week. Although all of our rooms do come with complimentary hot breakfast, pool access, and free wifi, the Studio Queen is a bit unique in the sense that this is the smallest room we have available. We would love to recommend the Spa King Suite for your next visit in Eugene. I believe the King bed will be a plus, as well as the two-person, six-jet jacuzzi in the room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was courteous and pleasant. Room was very average for the price although some painting had been done rooms were very dated but clean.
Felt like the cost of the rooms was fairly high for the quality of the room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our staff here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Although cleanliness is of the upmost important to us, we are sorry to hear that you felt that your room was outdated. We are constantly searching for ways to innovate our hotel where needed, so we will absolutely consider your review in the upcoming renovation processes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I arrived at this hotel at around 1:00am for a one-night stay. Despite the late hour, the gentleman at check-in couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, explaining the hotel's facilities and offering me a room on a choice of floors.

The room was surprisingly large and was comfortably appointed, spotlessly clean, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and I was not disturbed by the other guests, although the car park indicated that the hotel was pretty full. A good-sized desk was available for working, although there was a shortage of power outlets to charge devices on this side of the room. The wifi was free and fast.

The air conditioning worked well, and although the room was a little warm when I walked in, it very quickly brought it down to a comfortable temperature. A small downside is that the desk was right next to the AC unit, so sitting here tended to be a breezy spot when the AC was on!

The free breakfast was of a higher standard than most, and although I only had a few light items, there were plenty of options for those who like a larger breakfast.

In summary, I was extremely impressed by this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Your feedback is helpful in providing the best service possible to future guests. We are pleased to hear that the desk agent was helpful upon your check-in, even though it was the late in the evening. Our desk agents are available for guest service needs 24/7, in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Old and overpriced. We changed the first room because wasn't clean but the second one had some wall damages, sink was cracked.... We had two TV's in the room, which was hard to understand why- probably this is how they got the 3rd star. We staid just one night but next time we will choose another place for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeDRooPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that your recent experience was not up to the standards we expect here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. Room cleanliness is one of the areas that we value most highly, and we are disappointed to hear that you did not find that to be the case during your stay with us. As far as the two televisions in the room, we provide the extra in the instance that guests are interested in watching multiple things at once, or more than person is in the room at one time. Recently, many guests have found this exceptionally useful when two World Cup games are playing at the same time. We would love to show you that your recent experience is not typical of a stay here at the Phoenix Inn. If you find yourself in the Eugene area in the near future, please contact me personally, and I will do my best to make your next experience a pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stopped at the Phoenix Inn for one night and we had no complaints. The room was really affordable and it was far better than what we expected. Room was spacious and clean. The carpet was a bit stained but it was not a major problem. Breakfast was included and it was full of options. Staff at the front desk was professional and responsive. Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there if I passed by Eugene again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. We include things like the complimentary breakfast each morning to provide guests with the best value possible. We appreciate the feedback from your stay because it will allow us the opportunity to continue to improve and innovate. I can assure you our maintenance team will address the carpet issue, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I understand that the Phoenix Inn has recently been purchased and will be under renovation soon, however, the issues with our room were housekeeping problems that should have been addressed. There was old blood on the comforter, a huge cobweb above the bed and the curtains were hanging off the rod. There was no soap in the room and it was dark and dingy. The only bright spot was Mark at the front desk. He was gracious and accommodating, but unfortunately, we just couldn't stay. If a hotel is interested in the comfort of their guests, then these type of issues are inexcusable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegecounselor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny O, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Although I am happy to hear that Mark at the front desk was a bright spot during your stay, the issues with your room is absolutely inexcusable. Room cleanliness is of upmost importance to us, and we take housekeeping issues very seriously. We are disappointed to hear that the complimentary room night we offered you was not satisfactory in remediating the inconvenience that you suffered due to the housekeeping issues. We would love to show you that these issues were isolated in nature, so please contact me personally if you decide to give us this opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.6 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Property: Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Address: 850 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing