We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great sense of Welcome”
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
“A great sense of Welcome”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are looking for a unique stay in a festive neighborhood then the Inn at the 5th is the place for you – A must for out-of-town guests – The accommodations are pleasant and the staff is OUTSTANDING! I guarantee you will talk of the experience long after your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms range from cozy to spacious - tell the staff your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Visitor547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    103
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
294
257
50
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

If visiting Eugene stay here and enjoy a wonderful time.Lovely hotel and staff. The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate . The hotel has a European feel.
This is a good hotel for business, couples or just visiting Eugene.
The exercise facility is excellent .

Enjoy the fun shopping and excellent food next door.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annvjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen Island, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel has REALLY comfy beds and a delightful staff. It is in the center of a public market with lots of lovely little shops and next door to Le Marche french restaurant which has delicious food and a cozy atmosphere. We had dinner and breakfast there and it was all DELICIOUS! Youc an charge it to your room! We had originally checked in to the Hilton across the street but asked for our money back when we saw the saggy bed and dated atmosphere. We went across the street to the Inn at the 5th instead and were so glad we did!! One thousand times better! We felt sorry for the people stuck at the awful Hilton. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is a train that goes by in the middle of the night but it adds to the charm. If possible, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Inn at the the 5th may be a quality hotel in Eugene with good ratings, but the reason why you're there has much to do with the value. I stayed here for business. This was not a good business choice for my personal needs. The decor is a minimalist design, which is fine, and I'm sure that style may lend to the "elegant" air. I wanted a bath tub, and found out upon arrival, that I only had a shower. I called the desk to request a room with a bath tub, if possible, and the assistant said he would get back to me. I stood by the phone and waited at least 20 minutes. Once again, I dialed the desk. He told me he was busy, and that he had to still check for a room with a bath tub. He then told me there were no available rooms with bath tubs, but for an additional $50 a night I could have a room with a jetted tub. I needed a bath tub, so I had no choice. My three night stay had an additional $150 plus tax added. Therefore, one of my disappointments was not having "bath tub rooms" readily available. I did not think to ask, when the room was booked. Additionally, $15 a day covered the valet parking since there is no street parking, and the lot in front of the hotel is good for only 3 hours. On my last night there, I found out there was another lot near the hotel that was only $4 a day. On a positive note, the staff is friendly and courteous, the rooms are clean, and the electric fireplace is a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you interested in a room with a bath tub and not just a stall shower, be sure to ask ahead of tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjargaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Your significant other will really appreciate staying at this modern new clean hotel.
If your travels take you to Eugene OR even if only for one night, this hotel will make you feel right at home with friendly staff that greets you with valet parking and offers to take you to any restaurant In town if that's what you desire. We had dinner at an Italian restaurant called the Lucky Noodle just behind this stylish hotel, the food was excellent! so was the restaurant wear we had breakfast just steps from the hotel front door. The price of this hotel matched the level of comfort and service, most of all this place made my wife happy on our road trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian45992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while my daughter visited the University of Oregon. Our room was spacious and well equipped. We even had a fireplace and a little balcony. The staff are very attentive and super friendly. We used the courtesy car extensively as parking on campus is very difficult. That was a huge benefit! Also loved the little butler door for room service; every hotel room should have that - no need to be presentable when the food arrives! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean minimalist style facility.
Staff very energetic and
accommodating. Size of rooms good.
So good we had to call the desk & a tech to find air controls. Behind a lamp shade which was interesting .
We will return when in the
area again soon.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fosterjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing