We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel in a great downtown location - for the same price as chains!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the 5th

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the 5th
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel in a great downtown location - for the same price as chains!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment you walk into the lobby you know this is a different kind of hotel...to check in you are invited to take a seat at a lovely desk where someone will help you. You may even be offered a glass of wine (if not, just ask!). Clearly the people that work here are treated well because they treat their guests well. The rooms are lovely, clean and in the boutique vein, they are not all the same. There are large rooms with fireplaces and balconies and smaller rooms (but just as comfortable). The bathrooms and showers are spotless and they have really nice toiletries.

One of my favorite things about this hotel is the way they delivery room service - there is a small locked door next to your room door and it opens...inside a closet in the room!! You don't have to open the door in your robe and let a stranger into your room - they place the tray in the compartment, you go and retrieve it - privately! I was sick one time I stayed here and called down and just ordered tea and soup (didn't even look at the menu) and they immediately took care of me. Their food comes from Marche which is a really nice restaurant next door (if you book a meeting, the food is also catered from them).

The location is fantastic - really easy to get to and walking distance to myriad restaurants, bars and shops. NOTE: you do have to valet park, but they are very quick at bringing your car up, and it's included in the cost.

Room Tip: Ask when you book about view, balconies, fireplaces and whether your room is on the 'train'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shezswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    99
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
271
250
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stay at the Inn at the 5th once a month for work. This hotel is just perfect. The staff is great and the rooms are wonderful. I can relax and have a great night sleep before a long day of meetings. The market next door has great food choices and cute shops.

Room Tip: If you can afford it stay in the Grand Terrace Suite. Pricey but is it worth it. The spa tub is ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllergicFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We called just in time to enjoy the best hotel in Eugene, according to Trip Advisor. We snagged the last available room at the AAA rate (and free valet parking). Room was quiet, clean and very upscale. We will recommend this hotel to all. Thank you!

Room Tip: King Suite on 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel, made a great base to visit downtown Eugene by foot. That's about all I have to say, but I have to write a further sentence to fill 200 characters... so I'll just keep rambling until then.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyHighYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My company decided to put our business group into this excellent hotel. The positives far outweigh the negatives. It is very convenient to many interesting restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are great and nicely upgraded. The HDTV was perfect in size. The wireless internet was more than adequate. Lots of closet space. Comfortable king size bed and sheets. The shower was like in Europe with no real glass door. There was a 12" wide piece of glass and a narrow tiled wall to deflect the water spray. One just has to be careful to avoid splashing water on the bathroom floor. Not really a big deal.

I did check out the dry sauna in the attached Aveda Day Spa. Plush robes are available. It is complimentary to hotel guests. Wish there was a general hot jacuzzi for guests after all day of traveling. I understand you can upgrade to a jacuzzi suite upon check-in if available but I respectfully declined.

I liked the Farmer's Market breakfast for a reasonable $12. Excellent eggs, sausage, potatoes, and apple butter jelly for the whole wheat toast. See photo. Delivered through a small lockable door or pass-through into the room. First ever experience. The Heat and Glo fireplace was also a nice touch. It will heat up the hotel room on a cold night. One last comment was the staff. Always willing to help and provide tips. Nice to come home to a warm smile.I will return.

Room Tip: One downside was a train making noise and served as a wakeup call at 3:36am. I understand that diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altosax2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. Two years old, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well-appointed. Coffee/tea makers and refrigerators in each room. Spacious desk and many electrical plugs. There is a free computer and printer on each floor and also pre-packaged ice.

The number one asset of this hotel is the staff. Every staff member went out of his/her way to make our stay pleasant. They were all a source of good information about Eugene and activities in the town.

There is a van and car available for free; the staff is happy to pick you up from the airport or take you to a meeting or a restaurant. The only exception we found was that the car didn't begin operation until 7am. Our family had an 8am flight and so we had to take a taxi at 6:30am. There a number of early morning flights from Eugene to Portland, SF and LA so it would be nice if they started their car service a little earlier.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I needed a place to stay for our Honeymoon after our wedding in Eugene. This was the perfect place. We ended up in a suite with a jacuzzi tub, which was great after being on our feet all day. The room was spacious, very clean, and well decorated. The room's extra features stood out from other hotels, and were a pleasant surprise compared to most all other hotels in the Eugene area. This place is a bit pricey, but well worth it for a special occasion or for a visitor who wants to enjoy a comfortable place near downtown Eugene, the Hult Center, Autzen Stadium, or the University of Oregon / Hayward Field. The Inn at the 5th's sister restaurant is the Marche at the 5th St. Public Market, which has arguable the best menu and venue in Eugene for fine dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the 5th

Property: Inn at the 5th
Address: 205 E. 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the 5th 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the 5th is a "very special boutique hotel" offering elegant accommodations and the ultimate in personal service in the bustling heart of Eugene, Oregon. Our luxurious boutique hotel echoes all that makes Eugene unique, from its artistic, sophisticated design to the high-end dining, spa and shopping available onsite at the 5th Street Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at the 5th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing