We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality. Very friendly staff. Clean housekeepers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I arrived after midnight and the Front Desk Staff was very polite. The rates for this motel are very reasonable. Firm mattresses, a stove w/four top burners w/ an oven for baking and cooking, microfridge, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, kitchen sink, cabinets (above & below) for storage. Computer desk and chair, WiFi, large screen modern TV w/TV guide & multiple viewing channels.

Room Tip: All rooms are located downstairs and are nice and quiet w/no upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Lets start with the positive... the owner/Front Desk person was nice and I didn't pay for this since my company booked it for me. Ok the negative. The location is between Crackville and Methburg, but most of Eugene is. From the outside you can tell things are not goint to go well. If you've ever been to Phoenix and seen those old 1960's type highway motels that were turned into low income apartments, that's what this is with a coat of paint. Upon walking in to the dark dungeon, the stench of urine hit me like a ton of bricks. The carpet was so dirty I refused to take off my shoes. The cloth end chair and desk chair was stained with unimaginable biohazards. The desk was sticky, the paint was pink, and even the fly wouldn't land on anything for fear of contamination. And the worst part of it all was that there was a 36 inch LCD tv in this hole.... bolted to the 1970's dresser. Now if I was the manager of this crack motel, I think I would invest money into new carpets and paint before purchasing a bunch of LCD tv's. Oooohh yeah... can't wait to fall asleep and see what tries to crawl on my face. P.s. before you think I am being too critical, keep in mind that I have stayed in some pretty low ranking motels ie. the Motel 6 and Economy Inn Barstow, CA, The Queens Inn Victorville, CA, and the Airporter Inn Detroit. I wish I was in that sort of quality establishment right now.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. The photos on their website are not honest representations of the rooms. At lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel has bed bugs!! I usually check the bedding before sleeping but was just too tired. The biting and itching started around midnight. It took me two days to rid myself of the bugs. If you want to infest every hotel that you stay at and your bed at home stay here because you will come way with more than you bargained for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sassy95453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My main objective in selecting a motel is to find the cheapest the cleanest and this little gem fits that description. Rooms pretty small, but for the price I had no problem with that. Everything was very clean and our stay was quiet. Internet worked OK in the room. The location In Eugene is in kind of a seedy area but we had no problems and felt safe in our room.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room in quiet location. Usually works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Califaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very average place, a little old and stingy. The front desk staff wasn't very enthusiastic. The continental breakfast thoroughly disappointing, as it was hardly anything at all. Whatever they did provide, were all very unhealthy and unappetizing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CSFBASEBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My flight arrived late on a rainy night (so many of those in Eugene), and I need an inexpensive yet safe place to stay before going to my final destination. The front desk man was courteous. Offered me a room right across from front desk location. It was a small, clean room. I needed a safe, clean, inexpensive place to sleep and this hotel fit the bill.

This is not a modern hotel, definitely dated. But for what it was, it was fine

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#26 of 38 in Eugene
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#13 of 38 in Eugene
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 38 in Eugene
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing