We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Florence, Oregon
1 review
“Good value, friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I'm always hesitant to use this type of motel after a bad experience years ago. The outward appearance of the premises lifted my hopes though, as it is well maintained. Staff is friendly, courteous, respectful and helpful. The breakfast area is tiny, contained in the same unit as the office, and selection is limited to make your own waffles, toast and cereal, with coffee, tea or what seemed to be Sunny D to drink (and of course milk). It might be nice to provide some fresh fruit or instant oatmeal but I had no complaints with what was offered.
The door locks for the room are updated- electronic key cards are required. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. We noticed with some amusement that the 2 pictures on our walls were actually the same picture. The uneven appearance of the walls might be better concealed with some kind of texturing. There was some noise heard from next door, but it was in the morning so nothing about which to complain.
The only source of heat for the room was the heat/air conditioning unit so it became chilly quickly if that was turned off- but heating rooms individually makes sense with this type of motel. We had no opportunity to use the stove or oven provided with out kitchenette, but it appeared to be in good condition. The microwave worked well and the fridge was clean and also in good condition. Free ice is provided and there is a drink machine right beside it- both are located beside the guest laundry facilities/office.
Facial and bath soap are provided, as are small envelopes of shampoo. It's worth noting that the toilet paper is a recycled brand of good quality. I would not have realized it was recycled had I not seen the packaging. If the business is looking to help the environment, they might consider a similar policy to the Quality Inn- where only towels left on the floor of the bathroom are replaced for clean ones. Water pressure from the shower head was good and strong.
The bath tub unit could have used some work- caulking around the outside of the tub replaced and around the faucet- or simply to be replaced, as I noticed that there were some (repaired) cracks. This and the choice of paint colors were my only real complaints about the room which we rented, but the repairs to the bath tub also made it apparent to me that the facilities are well maintained. Changing the paint colors to something more neutral may also address the perception some had of "dinginess" in the motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    52
    30
    22
    31
See reviews for
38
47
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Or
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Great service, management and staff very friendly and demonstrably helpful. Rooms are not just clean, they have been re-modeled and are like an economy suite one would expect to pay a lot more for. This is my 3rd stay and I will be back.

Room Tip: No tips in particular. rm 133 & 134 is where I have stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Tried the Amercics Best Value Inn. Nice size room with a comfortable bed. Had a fitness room but did not use it. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast with waffles, cerial, toast, OJ, and coffee. Some road noise but typical for these type of hotels. Heater/AC was noisey but worked well. Check in was fast and easy with reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Chris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I arrived early in the afternoon..and asked for something quiet..well the rude woman behind the desk fake-checked to see if she had another room available..of course she didn't..she made me feel as if i was trespassing on her own personal property...regardless...she gave me the room CLOSEST to the highway..which i was only able to block out by running the air all the damn time...the bathroom was completely unusable...first of all it smelled as if they had washed the floor with urine..altho the ants seemed to be enjoying it..it was not for me...this is not a question of getting what you pay for either..because i have stayed in other hotels for about the same price and encountered a much cleaner and friendlier environment...don't waste your money

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I arrived after midnight and the Front Desk Staff was very polite. The rates for this motel are very reasonable. Firm mattresses, a stove w/four top burners w/ an oven for baking and cooking, microfridge, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, kitchen sink, cabinets (above & below) for storage. Computer desk and chair, WiFi, large screen modern TV w/TV guide & multiple viewing channels.

Room Tip: All rooms are located downstairs and are nice and quiet w/no upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Lets start with the positive... the owner/Front Desk person was nice and I didn't pay for this since my company booked it for me. Ok the negative. The location is between Crackville and Methburg, but most of Eugene is. From the outside you can tell things are not goint to go well. If you've ever been to Phoenix and seen those old 1960's type highway motels that were turned into low income apartments, that's what this is with a coat of paint. Upon walking in to the dark dungeon, the stench of urine hit me like a ton of bricks. The carpet was so dirty I refused to take off my shoes. The cloth end chair and desk chair was stained with unimaginable biohazards. The desk was sticky, the paint was pink, and even the fly wouldn't land on anything for fear of contamination. And the worst part of it all was that there was a 36 inch LCD tv in this hole.... bolted to the 1970's dresser. Now if I was the manager of this crack motel, I think I would invest money into new carpets and paint before purchasing a bunch of LCD tv's. Oooohh yeah... can't wait to fall asleep and see what tries to crawl on my face. P.s. before you think I am being too critical, keep in mind that I have stayed in some pretty low ranking motels ie. the Motel 6 and Economy Inn Barstow, CA, The Queens Inn Victorville, CA, and the Airporter Inn Detroit. I wish I was in that sort of quality establishment right now.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. The photos on their website are not honest representations of the rooms. At lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel has bed bugs!! I usually check the bedding before sleeping but was just too tired. The biting and itching started around midnight. It took me two days to rid myself of the bugs. If you want to infest every hotel that you stay at and your bed at home stay here because you will come way with more than you bargained for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassy95453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.0 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#26 of 35 in Eugene
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Courtesy Inn Eugene
#17 of 35 in Eugene
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing