We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“No frills hotel in questionable area” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No frills hotel in questionable area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a last minute booking and a case of mistaken identity. I got it confused with a different place we had stayed previously in Eugene. I started to get worried when we passed an adult bookstore on the way but the place was clean and seemed safe. The guy who checked us in was really, really great. This is truly no frills. The king room was tiny. The wifi was slow and I had to watch a commercial to use it. Not a big deal, at least it was free. There were packets of shampoo for us. This was a typical low budget motel but I've had a lot better for $60. I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zephyr11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    29
    21
    30
See reviews for
36
44
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, the State
Level Contributor
377 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The first room assigned to us was totally unacceptable: the bed frame did not match the mattress; the refrigerator kept buzzing as it was in a wrong size frame; there obviously was a nightstand missing; the bedspread looked like it had not been cleaned for ever; lots of strong spray tried to cover up some bad smell. We were given a second room, which was a little better. Breakfast is very limited; the business center was not open and functioning; the "free wi fi" did not work (we had to find a different place where we had no problem); the restaurant they recommended to us was obviously closed and had not been open for a long time; the water in the bathtub took forever to drain; the bed was lumpy - oh well, and the location: on an island of highway 99 (lots of noisy traffic): no, we won't try any one of their hotels again.

Room Tip: Until the quality of the rooms and service are substantially upgraded, we cannot recommend this part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

During our stay last weekend I forgot my wallet in the room and did not realize it until we were over a hundred miles away. Thankfully, after calling the hotel, the manager shipped it over night so it was waiting for me when I got home. Raj went above and beyond. It is experiences like this that will make me come back next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestvalueeugene, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad you received your belongings. I am sure you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Not worth the money. Very limited parking. The food was not so good. Smelled funny like to much bleach. Rooms were very old and small. Sheets were thin and old. Eugene is a very nice town to visit. But this not place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 387KeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestvalueeugene, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Although your comments were extremely disappointing, I welcome them as it gives me the opportunity to address certain issues. I assure you, I take all comments very seriously and they will be addressed with the departments.
We strive to provide the finest service in the area, and I truly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are always working to improve, and we do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Raj.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Definitely lives up to the claims of being the best value in town. My boyfriend and I were displaced for about a week while waiting for approval on our new house and tried out several of the neighboring hotels before giving ABVI a shot and it turned out to be the most comfortable, clean, and the cheapest rooms in town and we ended up staying several extra nights. Don't waste your time with the Econolodge next door or the Executive Motel, both were way less nice and at least $10 more per night. ABVI has kitchenettes, fast internet, comfy, clean rooms, guest laundry, a business center, free breakfast, is right downtown and close to everything and the guy at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I was definitely pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms considering the price and would highly recommend this place if you're on a budget and need somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiba315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestvalueeugene, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
I am Raj, the manager at the Americas Best Value Inn, Eugene, OR. Thank you very much for your positive feed back. I really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that we exceed your expectations with our clean property. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean. The customer service is great. There's free breakfast and a gym on-site. We ended up staying 3 extra nights while we were looking for and apartment. This location is close to downtown. You can walk less then 10 mins to most restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestvalueeugene, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
I am Raj, the manager at the Americas Best Value Inn, Eugene, OR. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am happy to hear that we exceed your expectations with our clean property. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#25 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#7 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing