We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eugene)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
46
56
35
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
56
35
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscab ridesmall fitness roomiron and ironing boardnothing fancyrooms are cleanquiet at nightbed was comfortableflat screenmicrowave and fridgefull kitchenwould stay here againfootball gameabvratesbrewerytelevisionlinens
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I choose to stay here every time I am in Eugene, and not because it is the lowest price, but because the of the excellent staff, the exceptionally clean rooms, and the great amenities. I have stayed here over 20 times and never had anything less than excellent service. I would especially like to recognize Roger and his supervisor, who are always eager to serve and genuinely care about their guests.

Room Tip: I prefer to single apartments style.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollegePro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have lived at this Motel for a month, and am super-pleased with the accomodations and the service. There is a laundry room on-site, an exercise room, a business office, as well as a tasty continental breakfast, over 70 TV chanels (including 9 sports channels), close to many restaurants, 2 natural food stores, and Eugene's trendy Whitaker neighborhood. The rooms are colorfully decorated, with microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, hair dryer, full size bathtub, and practically soundproof. Daily maid service is available, and the manager Ken is both gracious and friendly - and lives on the premises, which creates a well-managed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I arrived for a 3 night stay. The man at the front desk wasn't welcoming. After checking us in he asked us to review the hotel on this site. Stating his pay depended on good reviews. The next day my husband went to the front desk to ask a question. The man informed him that if he lost his room key that he would not be given a replacement because my husband's name was not on the room. The room is in need of fresh paint and maintenance. The tub facet and shower head are loose and need to be replaced. The room does have a mini fridge and a microwave. The microwave sits on a small counter next to the hand washing sink. The room does not have a coffee pot. I went to the office at 10 am to get some coffee only to find the free breakfast is served from 7- 9am. And no coffee was available. During our stay the temp was below freezing. Thankfully we brought a couple of blankets because there weren't extras in the room. Our overall experience was disappointing to say the least. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel was OK. Room, bed, towels were clean. It has free wifi in the room, but speed in the evening was poor, but fine in the morning. Staff was friendly. It gave everything what I expected: I needed one night stay just to rest to continue my trip. There were fridge and microwave in the room, which was nice. I would stay there one more time if I need to rest somewhere. But I wouldn't do that If I need longer stay. Ah, it was cold in the room, so we turned on the heater which was a bit noisy but I didn't care because I was too tired :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMG397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

O.K. older hotel. Great location near U of O. Has been remodeled some. The bed was alright. Flat screen T.V. & cable. Sheets and towels were clean. I stayed here because it was cheep. I paid about $44 for a Saturday night. I wouldn't take my wife here for a romantic get away for sure. There are several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWT-BEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews