We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute & cozy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Warren, Oregon
1 review
“Cute & cozy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Close to downtown. Perfect location for Eugene Marathon access. They even let us have an extra hour so we could shower after the race. My only suggestion would be for fluffier pillows. :) Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktbug74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    52
    30
    21
    30
See reviews for
36
45
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel came up on my search for a dog-friendly hotel in Eugene - at $10 for a dog, it's a good deal. Even better, it turns out they are people-friendly too! Definitely a good budget choice for an overnight in Eugene.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was my last resort! I ran out of time to change my reservation. The room was run down plaster and mediocre accommodations that were less than average. It was overpriced for what it provided.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineOber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Magalia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This location is a great place to stay. The environment is cleas and well maintained. The bed we stayed in is very comfortable and we were well rested when we awoke. The management staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay there again whenever we are in Eugene,Or.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Although the neighborhood is kind of out of the way, the property was not hard to find. The hotel is older, but has modern amenities like flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, and WiFi. My room was available for early checkin and was very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StacetheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked this hotel for a late arrival at 1am. When I showed up nobody would answer the door. After several tries, the manager came to the door only to tell me that my reservation was made for the wrong day through Expedia. He would not let me in the hotel to problem solve another place to stay so I was forced to stay outside by myself at 1am in downtown Eugene while waiting on a taxi. I was not able to find another place to stay because all the hotels were booked for a concert in town and spend the rest of the night in Shari's restaurant. When I asked for a refund the next day, the manager and Expedia denied it. Ultimately I was charged for one of the worst nights of my life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#27 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.3 mi away
Budget Lodge Eugene
Budget Lodge Eugene
#16 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Eugene

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Address: 1140 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Inn at Eugene, Oregon is a family and pet friendly extended stay hotel, offering deluxe services and features, value packages, and an ideal location near the Fairgrounds, University of Oregon, Hult Center, Downtown, and Eugene Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing