We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport and clean/nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtesy Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 17 December 2012

An older motel, but it was nice and clean. Located on 6th Ave (Hwy 99) which goes right to the airport. Bathroom was newly remodeled. Plenty of room for two people and very reasonable for a king size bed. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Back from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Aside from the towels being really, really thin, the motel was well priced and offered a king bed, flat screen, microwave, and basic bathroom amenities. I thought the rooms were clean and a fair deal. So, I would return to this basic motel that is located close to downtown and within easy driving distance to the university.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busyflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed two nights at $50.00. Room spotless. Staff very pleasant. Walking distance to downtown , train station etc. Safe secure location. Love it I will go out of my way to stay again. Breakfast typical with fresh fruit oatmeal , and pastries.

Room Tip: Eat a the morning Glory cafe close by for Vegan meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review about us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Nothing exciting. Old and in need if fixing up bathroom. Parking spaces are really small. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtesyinneugene, Front Office Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, we apologize that your stay wasnt what you were hoping for, but since you have been here the Courtesy Inn Eugene has gone through extensive renovations. Including new carpets, new doors with electronic locks, new paint in all rooms, renovated bathrooms with new vanities, and brand new air conditioning and heating units. We guarantee our guests' total satisfaction - if you are not 100% satisfied with your stay, our staff will do their utmost to ensure your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have stayed at this property a number of times. It is very clean and the staff are very accomodating. There is something new being done every time we have stayed. They are constantly updating and adding new comforts. Large flat screen Tv's ect.
We would reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, before & after the Sasquatch Brewfest. Location was good & bad: easy walking distance to the 5th Street Public Market & Saturday's ("awesome") Farmers Market BUT 6th Avenue being a major one-way street meant the heavy traffic noise only abated from late night to early morning. And the thin walls meant hearing your neighbor's sneezes/snores - definitely need earplugs! The free breakfast wasn't even worth the look-see but half a block away is a VERY good & economical food-kiosk serving a wide range of cooked breakfast food. Overall, for the price & convenience, we would return. Furnishings comfortable & adequate with fridge & m-wave

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank itchfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.6 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#14 of 38 in Eugene
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.7 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn Eugene

Address: 345 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtesy INN is centrally located in the downtown Eugene, walking Distance to The Hilton, the Hult center, close to the Autzen stadium, University of Oregon, Amtrak Station and fine dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtesy Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Eugene
Courtesy Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing