We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for a meal”

Glenwood Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A wonderful place for a meal”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Service was very good, it is a neighborhood favorite it would appear, food amazingly fresh and very reasonable for the cost, large menu able to please all and good beer and wine selection, very casual and laid back maybe a little loud but not enough to stop you from a great meal

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh salads”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here to break up a long drive on 5. I tried their summer salad and loved it. It had large slices of avocado, red onion, olives, bacon (optional), and tomatoes. It was a perfect late afternoon lunch solution. The roll that came with it wasn't so good.

Helpful?
Thank ftew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Glenwood is in the University area and is well placed and priced. The food is fresh and original. The Eggs Benedict is sensational and the Hollandaise sauce is made from scratch.
The Californian BLT has avocado and tastes wonderful.
The all day breakfast is a work of beauty and their omelettes are wonderful.
As you can gather I am a fan but in a country of pre made heated from frozen Food served by franchises this is refreshing and delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoBay, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Relaxing late lunch close to Univ of Oregon campus”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were tooling around doing school-related stuff, it was getting late and hungry. We didn't want fast food, so tried the Glenwood, which is near the northwest corner of campus. It was a pretty good Patty Melt - nice juicy burger, cooked to order - and the bread was a good whole grain wheat, toasted nicely.

I really liked the ambiance and the look of the place - it felt very homey and mellow. Despite its immediate proximity to school, it also felt far away from the hustle-bustle of one-way streets around campus and my kid's stress around midterms. The atmosphere and setting pushed my rating up to four stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCbacktoLAhooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our niece is a graduate student and in a recent visit suggested the Glennwood for breakfast. They have a great variety of menu selections, and the three items we chose were all yummy. I would come back here again. The place was uncrowded on a weekday morning, and we had excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing