We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

SweetWaters On The River
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters On The River is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 635 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Take a seat at our restaurant in Eugene and enjoy a panoramic view of the Willamette River while enjoying breakfast, lunch, dinner or a glass of Willamette Valley pinot noir at SweetWaters. Our Chef has put his own spin on traditional Northwest favorites, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients to create seasonal menus to delight the most seasoned palate. Whether here to enjoy a candlelit dinner in our main dining room, a relaxed lunch on our outdoor patio, or cocktails with friends in the SweetWaters lounge, this is a Pacific Northwest dining experience not to be missed.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband I & went to this restaurant to celebrate finding out the gender of our first child; it's a boy! The service was excellent, we were quickly shown to a lovely table with a view of the Willamette River. Gonzo came to fill our waters immediately and not a minute later we met our server Sierra. She was so friendly & positive. We ordered the crab fondue and it came as quickly as our bread & butter did. For dinner we ordered the salmon & prime rib. Both were delicious but the prime rib won over salmon that I found a bit too salty. Overall it was the perfect place for a celebratory dinner; we left feeling very satisfied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwaters_14, Manager at SweetWaters On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments on our food and service. Here at Sweet Waters on the River we pride ourselves on delivering authentic and genuinely warm Pacific Northwest hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My girlfriend was in from California and we got out without the kids. We were able to go sit by the river and have tea. We weren't super hungry but we wanted to share something. The waitress Stacy went out of her way to get us super yummy nachos even though there were not on the menu. The chef, Eric, had no problem whipping them up for us. Great time hanging with my friend. I would go back and hope the same people were working.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Katryna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwaters_14, Manager at SweetWaters On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your positive comments. Here at Sweet Waters on the River we pride ourselves on delivering genuinely warm Pacific Norwest hospitality by tenured, passionate associates.--Restaurant Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved this place would stay here anytime I get back to Eugene.
Very Oregonian- not just another hotel. Ask for water front room.
Great food here too.

Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were lucky to meet up with Sarah- she made sure our thirtieth anniversary celebration was wonderful.
Food was fabulous and the breakfast omelets were out of sight.
Dining waterfront is special.

Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwaters_14, Manager at SweetWaters On The River, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Here at Sweet Waters on the River we pride ourselves on delivering authentic and genuinely warm Pacific Northwest hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We wanted a light evening meal, could have had a really big one from the many menu choices, offered several specials by our great waitress Sierra who was attentive to our every need. We could have been seated on the patio but felt a little cool so we chose to be seated at a table by the window with a nice soothing river view. Gonzo kept stopping by to bring bread or water and even clean off used dishes etc. Even the light fare was more abundant than we needed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cgmoore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SweetWaters On The River also viewed

 

Been to SweetWaters On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing