We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family owned winery”
Review of LaVelle Vineyards

LaVelle Vineyards
Ranked #35 of 86 things to do in Eugene
Attraction details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful family owned winery”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We were met at the Vinyard by the sweetest woman who proceeded to our wine tasting. Our appointment was mixed up and the tour had already been there and gone. The owners were so nice, that they have us the tour anyway. They provided a beautiful basket of fruit and cheese to share with our bottle of wine. We were driven by jeep to the top of the vineyard and dropped off to enjoy our wine and fruit basket with a beautiful view. They left us a walkie talkie so we could let them know when we wanted picked up. It was a wonderful experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EUGENE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorial Weekend--Terrible Experience!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We went to LaVelle Vineyards over the Memorial Weekend, and left very disappointed and not likely to return. We arrived about 20 minutes prior to closing, and expected a somewhat shortened tasting. What we got was a fairly rude greeting for our group of eight, telling us they were closing in less than 20 minutes. We felt rushed and constantly reminded of when they were closing. Needless to say none of our group got the full wine tasting flight, and we left at 4:55 with no wine purchased by anyone in our party, Very Sad!! I cannot speak for anyone else in our party, but I for one will not return to LaVelle Vineyards any time soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tasting bar that serves snack”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

If you are looking for a great pinot I highly recommend visiting this tasting bar at the Market. They also have a yummy meat and cheese platter to snack on. There is also a chocolate and wine pairing tasting, unfortunately we did not get a chance to try it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank crysania_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to get gifts”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

for your oenophile friends. The employees are very helpful, and there is a neat assortment of wine related articles.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WendilynEmrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
253 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Incredibly Welcoming & Relaxing”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Whether it is the Friday Night Flights or a special event, LaVelle Vineyards is small enough that it feels like your own backyard but large enough to find a lot to do - wander through the Labyrinth, take a ride on the ATV to the lookout deck, tour the barrel room or enjoy entertainment on the patio. Beautiful place!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaVelle Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to LaVelle Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing