We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean room”
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Eugene
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 31 July 2011

the room was nice & clean. and it was quiet. The parking was very conveniently located right in front of our room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 808anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

No frills room that was clean. Room looked like it was remodeled. Bath tub, fridge, microwave, large TV, etc. so all the basic amenities. Located near other discount hotels. Location is near the downtown area. Breakfast is meager, but room price is meager also. Wifi worked great. Staff was friendly.

Typical Econo-lodge with fairly remodeled rooms. Nice stay--will stay her again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOnestABE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Not too bad, although if they had changed out the toilet seat it would have looked better. We got a smokin deal through AAA while traveling to Eugene for a school function. Our room was fine - absolutly no frills. The king size bed and the tv cabinet in the room made it really rather cozy (read tight spaces) Some of the rooms for the other travelers in our group were missing things like clocks....The management was great - anything you needed they were willing to help out with. It felt safe and secure, but probably not the best area of town for high school students.....

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighschoolSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Okay, first of all the room is TIIIINY!!! My wife and I are not primadonnas and didn't expect much, however, the first thing we did after entering the room was to lay down... we pulled back the spread and there was no sheet on the bed. We then went to the restroom and there was blood all over the wall! SERIOUSLY?!?!? We called the desk and we were immediately moved. After being moved, the heat was set low and it kicked so hard that it felt like 3 degrees below hell. The toilet decided that it didn't want to work; there were no hangars to hang our clothes; the lamp, after being turned off, was possessed and wanted to continue to glow and flash for a couple of minutes; turned on the microwave and the circuit for the entire room blew; the area around the hotel was pretty sketchy; oh yeah, we itched for pretty much the rest of the day after leaving. Would you like any more reasons as to why we will never stay there again? Take our advice and DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL . . . . . . . UNLESS YOU'RE A MAJOR DRUG ADDICT, OR WOMAN WITH A RAPE/DEATH WISH, OR A MAN THAT JUST LOVES THE COMPANY OF A WOMAN OF THE EVENING!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Did not have any big issue during out stay. Like what some others mentioned, the security latch on the door was also broken, and the breadfast was meagre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WATrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

The price is awesome! IF you like someone knocking on your door at 2:16A.M trying to sell you a PS3 in a box wrapped in packing tape management came to my door soon after requesting i keep the noise down. was with my wife and 9 year old after our septic tank blew up, between the loud noise and management im debating if fecies was the way to go if the didnt kill us with gases Nice outside. each room is like a box of chocolates you never know what your gonna get (maintenance is needed along with management check)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinderius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Room was small but clean. Over sized TV didn't help.

Apparently a previous traveler stole the power outlet strip, so I had to be a contortionist to plug in my laptop and cell phone chargers.

Wifi connection in the room was a little sketchy, but eventually I was able to use it OK.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detour_lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#27 of 38 in Eugene
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 38 in Eugene
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Eugene

Address: 1190 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugene Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing