We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eugene)
US$73
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
11
11
17
19
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
17
19
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

WOW! I was surprised by my room! The room was as clean and nice as the Hilton. The furniture and TV were very nice. The bed was awesome!! I always judge a hotel by the quality of bed. I got a great nights sleep and felt totally rested the next morning. I got my money's worth. I wont stay anywhere else now! I feel as though I got a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is a great place to stay when in Eugene, OR. The rooms are very well maintained, fully equipped with quality amenities and the staff is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable of the area restaurants and local attractions.
Anytime I'm in the area, this particular hotel will always be my first choice for a comfortable and peaceful nights rest.
Amazing value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We recently stayed in Eugene at the Econolodge and were pleasantly surprised. This is our first trip to Eugene and not familiar with the area so we asked the front desk person his advice on where to go and he suggested some restaurants and local area attractions, he was very helpful,and informative.
Our room was clean and very comfortable and we got a good night sleep. We had to leave early the next morning and didn't have time to go out to eat so it was convenient to be able to grab a quick breakfast and a good cup of coffee :))
I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time we come to Eugene we will be staying at this Econolodge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hymantnce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had originally booked at the Best Value next door, which is deceptively alluring online, but upon checking in discovered to be a nightmare. We tried to get our money back but were told that because of the type of reservation we had could not be refunded. We checked with the Econolodge the next day and shared our story and they showed us their rooms, the quality of which was in a whole different league than the Best Value inn. We were surprised to find the price to be similar even though the Econolodge was the far more superior place. The quality of the rooms in general and the overall amenities were better and parking was so much more spacious. The internet service was definitely of a higher quality as it came with a 24 hour support. The rooms had 32” flat screen TV’s with in-room movies. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had and the manager even gave us a discount to help with the fact that we did not get our refund at the first place. We have learned our lesson and will stay with more reliable chains like the Econolodge in future. Be careful on line with the no-name brands which has good pictures and slogans-Deceptive. Trust the brands

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We were in Eugene for the evening and chose to stay the night. The price was very reasonable and we were pleasantly surprised at the condition and amenities provided at that price. We were surprised to find the rooms had flat screen TV’s and in-room movie system for that price. The Wi-Fi was great with professional tech-support available which was not something we expected at that price. Overall, very good value and glad to have gone with a brand name.

Room Tip: The property is pretty quiet. I didn't hear a sound during the night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeeugene, General Manager at Econo Lodge Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It reaffirms our commitment to provide the best value possible. Our desire is always for the customer to have a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews