We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the last resort because everything else was booked”
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Eugene
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It was the last resort because everything else was booked”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel/motel was clean and the staff were pleasant.. The bed was too soft. The place needs updating. There was mold in the shower. The location is convenient. For $120 the place is overpriced given the marginal accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    17
    16
    25
See reviews for
18
27
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

In order to get in the room, had to move a chair. Towel rack broken, chipped bathtub, water controls broke. Wasn't expecting much but a little more. Front desk very nice tho. I would suggest anywhere but here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I only stayed the night here for my roadtrip. The room was fine. Only issue I found was that windows did not lock, so you could open it from the outside. And in order to plug in the microwave I had to move it to the floor because the cord was not long enough. The breakfast in the morning has absolutely nothing! It had oatmeal and bread. That was it. So not much of a continental breakfast. Also, there was no place to sit and eat breakfast, it is in a small corner and that is it. For just sleeping the night, I was fine with the room, however If I were to spend more then a night, I would put my money elsewhere that has a ReAL breakfast,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Tiny room, no place to put things. Includes flat screen, micro and mini fridge. Exterior corridors. Internet password is a pain. You never know while you're working when suddenly you need to stop and re login again. And the passwords are too long, you can't see what you are typing in so you don't know if you make a mistake. I mentioned this to front desk and they said they didn't pick the password it's emailed to them. Well, they're the ones paying for the service, I believe they could probably get it changed if they wanted!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Not the most comfortable and was very cluttered. It provided an affordable place to stay for the night & was reasonably clean. The door didn't lock properly, just don't expect too much. Area seemed ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shansm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

There was no option to select either a smoking or a non-smoking room when making a reservation on-line, so we got stuck with a smelly, dirty smoking room when we checked-in for graduation. Management accused us of having requested a smoking room on-line, so that what we had to live with even if we never did. The room didn't get cleaned between our first and second night. One guy replaced the sheets in about 5 minutes and took off. He didn't vacuum or clean the room in any way. "Continental breakfast" consists of the same Costco rolls being served from day go day and drying out a bit more every day. Forget milk, they just have creamers they bought who knows when, they all look old and dirty. This was the worst place we ever stayed in. We got punished for making graduation reservation too late and finding the ONLY hotel available in town. We should have known there was a reason it was still available, it's because it's been the worst place in the state or Oregon. It's also extremely noisy. The rooms aren't soundproof. The phone in the room dates from the seventies. You're afraid of touching the bathroom sink as you think it might fall off the wall. I could go on and on, everything was really bad about this place. It should be demolished and replaced with a 21st century motel. If everything in town is booked when you need a room, you're much better off driving 25 miles or so to go out of town where anything would be much better than that dirty place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnytraveler60673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
0.2 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#26 of 35 in Eugene
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#25 of 35 in Eugene
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Broadway Inn Eugene
Broadway Inn Eugene
#24 of 35 in Eugene
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Eugene

Property: Econo Lodge Eugene
Address: 1190 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97402-4610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugene Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing