We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, beautiful setting, and good value for the money!”
Review of C'est La Vie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
C'est La Vie Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great B&B, beautiful setting, and good value for the money!”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We loved our stay at this historic but modern B&B. The breakfasts were great, the garden beautiful, and the innkeepers friendly. We'd definitely go back if we went to Eugene again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMD-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
118
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
metropolitan Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

If the comfortable and well-designed space lush with architectural and design detail didn't draw me back to the inn when I visit Eugene, the homemade cookies and readily available supplies for coffee and tea would. And certainly the accommodating innkeepers would, too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaduck620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Awesome cookies! Beautiful gardens! Wonderful accomadatioms! Great hospitality! 5 stars!'

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumperslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I love C'est La Vie Inn. I have stayed there several times--both as a romantic getaway and also when I dragged a girlfriend down to Eugene for work. The Inn has the most character of any B&Bs I've ever had the pleasure to visit--from the period wallpaper to the gorgeous tub upstairs to the amazingly festive paint on the exterior--C'est La Vie really does do all that is french, and it does it magnifique. And Anne Marie, the owner, truly is from France. She's a wonderful cook and tres chic as hostess. Don't miss the adorable garden out back, and check out the honeymoon suite--it's a sexy little gem, if you're so inclined. You can't miss C'est La Vie--it's charming Victorian castle shines like a beautiful diamond in otherwise plain jane Eugene.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRose73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The Casablanca room was rich in details and romance. The savory breakfast was of exceptional quality. The perfect place for a special getaway.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

My sister and I stayed at Cest La Vie while we were attending a conference in Eugene. Anne-Marie and Jack could not have been more pleasant as hosts, or more attentive to our needs. I am on a strict gluten free diet. They provided delicious breakfasts every day, and Anne-Marie even went as far as to prepare a gluten-free clafoutis one morning! Eugene has a good selection of restaurants nearby. I would go back and stay at Cest La Vie without hesitation...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Gracious hosts. Marie and Jack make this a home away from home. I would highly recommend this to all travelers!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feldmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,038 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
672 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.4 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est La Vie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est La Vie Inn

Property: C'est La Vie Inn
Address: 1006 Taylor St, Eugene, OR 97402-4767
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — C'est La Vie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you heard?We were rated “Fodor’s Choice” for Eugene lodging. Lonely Planet also rated C’est La Vie Inn as their top pick for Eugene! In addition, we were chosen as Eugene's representative in "20 Great College Town B&Bs" by BedandBreakfast. And our beautiful inn was voted one of the most romantic places to stay by “Best Places to Kiss in the Pacific Northwest.” See why visitors from across the country and around the world have enjoyed their stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your C'est La Vie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing