We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn in Eugene OR”
Review of C'est La Vie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C'est La Vie Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First I have to say that the hotel grounds are beautiful and I agree with a previous post that the Casa Blanca Suite is very private and comfortable. We arrived late at night and you could still see the old world charm of this house.

The Casa Blanca Suite has a sitting area, balcony, Jacuzzi, a fireplace and a beautiful bathroom. Using the fireplace at night was wonderful, especially while sitting in the jacuzzi and watching TV. We also took the option with flowers, champagne and chocolates which added to the romantic nature of the room.

With regards to the service, Jack, one of the owners, was amazing. We we arrived he was waiting up for us and showed us to the room. Jack really took care of us, providing advice on where to go while giving us some history on the building and on Eugene. During the trip we also had one of the car windows broken and Jack really came through going above and beyond what you could even hope.

Overall a beautiful stay, I am looking forwarding to the next trip where I will see where they made Animal House!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of the Eugene Marathon. We were lucky enough to get a room at this lovely home. From the grounds to the rooms, to the wonderful Inn Keepers we could not have asked for more. We loved everything about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas_Tlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lattexpress, Owner at C'est La Vie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for your endorsement. We do try hard to keep the grounds and the rooms as pleasant as possible and with this warm weather, I am glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My mother and I stayed in Eugene for three days while visiting my daughter who is a grad student at U of O. Rather than stay in a standard hotel room, we choose this B&B so as to feel more comfortable and enjoy the many beautiful gardens on the property. The location was great...a quiet, tree-lined street with plenty of parking. The inn has been restored to resemble its original design. It has many interesting antiques and even a grand piano for guests who which to play it. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and very clean. We will definitely return to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lattexpress, Owner at C'est La Vie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We enjoyed having you and your mother as our guest, and Jack was so happy to be able to give you a tour of his beautiful garden. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed in the Casa Blanca Suite above the carriage house, and I highly recommend it for comfort and privacy. The entire B&B is beautiful and elegant, but the Casa Blanca adds room to entertain or relax in your own private quarters. The day I arrived was a spectacular Spring day, and the Japanese maples and other plantings were in their glory. The gardens are a treasure this time of year, and I imagine, with all the work I saw the owner doing himself, they are great year-round. The whole experience was a real treat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lattexpress, Owner at C'est La Vie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again at a later time hopefully on a nice sunny day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Our stay at C'est La Vie was was without question the best B&B experience we have ever had. All of the small things were thought of or anticipated by the owners. The food was excellent, and the owners were friendly and helpful. The gardens were beautiful as well as the Victorian residence itself. Don't miss out on this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lattexpress, Owner at C'est La Vie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We love providing a one of a kind experience for our guests. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a recent opportunity to stay at C'est La Vie and found the entire experience to be wonderful. It started with Jack greeting us in a most friendly manner at the door despite our having arrived late. The house itself is a fantastic renovation of Victorian architecture with not the smallest of details missed. Breakfast was also a real breakfast! We enjoyed the 'family' atmosphere of chatting with other guests as we enjoyed our morning coffee. And oh, don't miss a walk around the garden. It's immaculately laid out and cared for by Jack with most plants labelled. And finally. The outdoor model railway with buildings also built by Jack is not to be missed.
We will be returning to Eugene in a month or so and definitely stay at C'est La Vie again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Cest la Vie with gracious hospitality from the start. Beautiful, clean rooms in a restored Victorian ambiance where every detail is attended to. Fresh baked cookies and delicious breakfasts with a French flair make your stay a true vacation. Lovely gardens groomed with care each day and hosts that take making your stay a priority. A lovely visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFandChefB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
942 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
1.3 mi away
Campbell House, A City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est La Vie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est La Vie Inn

Address: 1006 Taylor St, Eugene, OR 97402-4767
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range: £134 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — C'est La Vie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you heard?We were rated “Fodor’s Choice” for Eugene lodging. Lonely Planet also rated C’est La Vie Inn as their top pick for Eugene! In addition, we were chosen as Eugene's representative in "20 Great College Town B&Bs" by BedandBreakfast. And our beautiful inn was voted one of the most romantic places to stay by “Best Places to Kiss in the Pacific Northwest.” See why visitors from across the country and around the world have enjoyed their stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your C'est La Vie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing