We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goodbye, Hilton and Marriott! Hello, C'est La Vie!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C'est La Vie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C'est La Vie Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mahomet, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Goodbye, Hilton and Marriott! Hello, C'est La Vie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at C'est La Vie only 2 nights ago. It was the last night of our 5th year anniversary excursion (seriously it was an excursion- lots of hiking, walking, driving). We were weary. We could NOT have been happier. We booked C'est La Vie using our Delta Skymiles and didn't get to pick the room, but Jack and Anne-Marie gave us the nicest room which they totally didn't have to, but it was just the beginning of the greatness. They have every detail thought of - the robes (a-MAY-zing), make-up remover wipes, basically a beyond-magical landscape. We had to fly out early so didn't get the (I'm sure awesome) cooked breakfast, but they totally accommodated us with fresh fruit, juice, and bagels and cream cheese.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
112
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This place was amazing. The house (inside and out), the gardens and our room were all gorgeous down to every detail. We stayed in the Casablanca room which is very spacious (750 sq. ft) and it was so beautiful we didn't want to ever leave. The host, Jack, was very welcoming showing us everything and providing yummy home made cookies. The breakfast was very good and was very nice chatting with the other guests and having Jack providing information on the house. If we ever pass through Eugene again this will be where we stay.

Room Tip: Book the Casablanca room it is your own private oasis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HFTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The place was gorgeous and impeccable, grounds, gardens, details in rooms, everything. The innkeeper was quite delightful and joined us at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if travels take me to Eugene.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancesonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

What a wonderful surprise - beautifully detailed Victorian B & B with all the luxury you could ask for. The host, Jack, made us feel right at home with a tour of his lovingly maintained gardens and home made cookies. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and quiet. For the price, I don't think you could make a better choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was not expected, the photos hardly do it justice. The host was very nice, kept us very comfortable without being intrusive, great food and simply amazing house and garden. Host even ran the model train for us in the back garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a beautiful b&b! I'm so glad that I decided to stay here for 2 nights and treat myself! I was able to relax in a beautiful, clean room that felt like home. The owner was available if you needed anything and was very pleasant. The breakfast was very good and coffee, tea and cookies are always available!
The b&b is on a quiet residential street but very near to town or the airport or the wineries!
I will definitely return and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Cest la Vie B&B immediately impressive: a large, perfectly restored Victorian house surrounded by immaculate gardens. The attention to detail in the restoration of this 1891 building is duplicated in the amenities provided, from the wine glasses in the rooms, to the bottled water, sodas, fruit, cookies and Keurig coffee available to guests all day. every need seems to have been anticipated. It is an easy drive or bicycle ride (Eugene is a great place to bike) to the University of Oregon campus and far enough away to escape the noise of the downtown area.
This is a place worth going out of your way to experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob in Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#9 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est La Vie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est La Vie Inn

Property: C'est La Vie Inn
Address: 1006 Taylor St, Eugene, OR 97402-4767
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — C'est La Vie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you heard?We were rated “Fodor’s Choice” for Eugene lodging. Lonely Planet also rated C’est La Vie Inn as their top pick for Eugene! In addition, we were chosen as Eugene's representative in "20 Great College Town B&Bs" by BedandBreakfast. And our beautiful inn was voted one of the most romantic places to stay by “Best Places to Kiss in the Pacific Northwest.” See why visitors from across the country and around the world have enjoyed their stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your C'est La Vie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing